Ipsy Bag for August 2013

Standard
Ipsy813

Ipsy August 2013

I have my August Ipsy bag to show you and I am, once again, really happy with what Ipsy sent me.  The theme for August was “Glamour Academy”, appropriate for the Back-to-school season.  Here’s what Ipsy has to say: “Get ready for your first day at the “Glamour Academy” at ipsy! This month’s August Glam Bag is perfect for the professional or student. It’s full of beauty essentials that are perfect for stashing in your school bag or when you’re prepping for your next big party!

Ipsy813MTodd

Michael Todd Pumpkin Nutrient-Rich Facial Mask

Michael Todd Pumpkin Nutrient-Rich Facial Mask: “The Pumpkin Nutrient-Rich Facial Mask is a nutrient rich mask that is blended with Pumpkin and Glycolic Acid. This rejuvinating facial treatment removes dead skin, impurities and toxins, moisturizes and firms, improves elasticity and pliability of the skin, unclogs pores allowing skin to breathe and facilitates movement of skin oils. Adds brightness and radiance to the skin and significantly improves the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles.”  Full size is $34 for 100ml at michaeltoddtrueorganics.com.  Sample size is 30ml, worth $10.20.

Ipsy813Mica

MicaBeauty Eye Shadow in Bronze

MicaBeauty Eye Shadow in Bronze:  “MicaBeauty Mineral Eyeshadows are extremely gentle, free of preservatives, chemicals, dyes, talc, oils, and other fillers. With this unique formula, the eyeshadows will look ultra smooth and stay put for hours without creasing or pulling the delicate eye area. Can be mixed with clear lip-gloss, clear mascara, and clear nail polish to add pigment to lips, eyelashes and nails!”  I believe that this is a full size sample and is listed at $14.95 on micabeauty.com

Ipsy813primer

Smashbox Photo Finish Primer

Smashbox Photo Finish Foundation Primer:  “Always be photo ready with the Photo Finish Foundation Primer! This primer creates the perfect canvas for makeup application and helps reduce the appearance of fine lines and pores. Velvety-smooth, even finish. Oil-free.”  Full size is $36 for 1 fl oz at smashbox.com.  Sample size is .25 fl oz, worth $9.

Ipsy813Pixi

Pixi Beauty Lash Booster Mascara

Pixi Beauty Lash Booster Mascara in Blackest Black: “This unique mascara truly boosts your lashes, giving them a push-up effect that lasts all day. The dense, rich formula coats lashes with maximum pigment, for long-lasting full color and the cone-shaped brush coats each lash evenly. Long lasting, smudge-free and waterproof.”  Full size is $17 for .25 oz (I think) at pixibeauty.com.  Sample size is .105 fl oz, worth $7.14.

Ipsy813UDlip

Urban Decay Revolution Lipstick in 69

Urban Decay Revolution Lipstick in 69:  “Urban Decay’s Pigment Infusion System™ delivers insane color payoff with creamy shine, Maxi-Lip™ plumps and nourishing oils leave lips cushiony soft. Get the color you crave. Addictive to apply (and even more addictive to wear), this creamy formula glides on without dragging or skipping, hugs every curve and gives you a BIG laydown of color. There’s a wide range of colors – from gorgeous nudes to bold brights, there’s something for everyone. Our luxe, custom-designed gunmetal tube (lined in dark purple) features organically shaped facets that practically beg to be touched. You’ll want to keep pulling it out of your bag—whether it’s time to reapply or not.”  Full size is $22 for 2.8 g at urbandecay.com.  Sample size is 1 g, worth $7.86.

Ipsy813UDMoon1

Urban Decay Moondust Eyeshadow

This month I received a special item in my bag for getting two referrals off of my link.  Thank you, whoever you are, for using my referral link to sign up for your own Ipsy bag.  The referral program has been around for a few months, and I think it’s awesome that Ipsy is rewarding those who refer people with a small gift.  I got the Urban Decay Moondust Eyeshadow in Intergalactic.

Ipsy813UDMoon2

Urban Decay Moondust Eyeshadow

Urban Decay Moondust Eyeshadow in Intergalactic:  “You’ve never seen a sparkly shadow this sophisticated. Moondust is dazzlingly sparkly but with a super refined, incredibly sophisticated feel (and not a single speck of chunky glitter). Microfine bits of iridescent sparkle collide with intense, dreamy hues and lush, 3-D metallics—for an effect that’s out of this world.  New technology gives Moondust an amazing effect not found in traditional pressed-powder shadows. It feels like a cream but goes on like a powder to create a smooth, brilliantly reflective look. The result? Sexy, twinkling sparkle with a ton of depth and movement. (And a LOT of questions about what you’re wearing!).”  This is full sized and priced at $20 on urbandecay.com.

Ipsybag813

Ipsy Bag August 2013

Th grand total of my Ipsy “Glamour Academy” bag is $49.15 before the bonus, and $69.15 after.  Plus the adorable Ipsy crest makeup bag.  Not bad for a $10 subscription fee.  I am thrilled with my bag.  I am super excited to try the new Urban Decay products, especially that lipstick.  I love the Smashbox primer, so I am very happy to have a sample.  I have heard some very good things about Michael Todd skin care products, so I definitely want to try the mask.  I have sad, wimpy lashes, so I look forward to see what the Lash Booster mascara can do for me, and who doesn’t love new eyeshadow?

To get your own Ipsy subscription, follow this referral link.  I have been a subscriber for almost a full year, and I am so glad that I signed up.  The bags just keep getting better in my opinion.  If you aren’t a subscriber, what are you waiting for?  It’s so much fun to get these surprises in the mail.  I can’t wait to see what Ipsy has in store for next month.

Don’t forget to enter my Blogiversary Giveaway.  Go here to enter.

About beautyinbudgetblog

I am a self proclaimed eyeshadow junkie whose main hobbies include shopping, reading, singing, and mainlining caffeine while hanging out with my friends. I love interesting socks and have amassed quite a collection. The place that I want to visit before I die would be Greece. I like to read all seven Harry Potter books once a year the way some people read the Lord of the Rings Trilogy. (Sorry JRRT, but JKR kicks butt in my book.) I love art, and use my creativity in many different ways through painting, crafts, and makeup. I love to cook and try new things, and I especially love to eat. My favorite "date" is to go wine tasting, and do so with my husband once or twice a year. I love musical theater and think the world would be much better off if we all just watched more musicals. I am 100% a cat person and, although I think dogs can be really cute and sweet, they make me sneeze so cats will always rule. I love faeries and magic, mythology, theology, philosophy, and psychology. I regularly do logic puzzles and sometimes crosswords. I adore Bette Midler, Betty White, and Carol Burnett. I am not ashamed to admit that I watch Glee. I would like to start making some of my own clothes because I can't stop myself from buying fabric. I'm sure that there is much more, but I'm suddenly distracted by something shiny.

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

