Sephora Haul

Standard
sephorahaulsept

Sephora Haul

Do you ever shop Sephora’s online sale section?  Yeah, me neither.  I don’t usually shop Sephora online.  Well, I was in my local Sephora store looking for the new(ish) OCC Stained Glosses but my store hardly stocks any OCC at this point.  The sales rep told me that I’d have better luck online, so I found myself shopping on Sephora’s website.  I wandered over to the sale section, and low and behold found some really great deals.  These items sell out fast, so not everything is still available.  On the upside, there are more items being added to the sale page, so it’s still a good bet to check out the sale section of the site.

tarteTickled

Tarte Amazonian Clay Blush in Tickled

This Tarte Amazonian Clay Blush in Tickled was only $14 instead of the usual $26.  Tickled is a coral-toned light red shade.  It has a subtle shimmer, and looks beautiful on the cheek.  I believe it was a special release or something like that, so it isn’t part of the normal line up of Amazonian Clay Blush shades.  Unfortunately, I couldn’t find it on Sephora’s site anymore when I checked today and did not see it on Tarte’s website.

UD1999

Urban decay 24/7 Glide-On Eye Pencil in 1999

I got this Urban decay 24/7 Glide-On Eye Pencil in 1999 for only $6.  The pencils are usually priced  at $19.  1999 is a deep plum with shimmer.  It is one of the discontinued shades.  It look gorgeous on the lower lash line for a subtle pop of color.  1999 is no longer available on Sephora’s site, but you can still get Ransom, Graffiti, and Lust.  You can get 1999 and a handful of other shades on Urban Decay’s website as well, all for $6.

soapandglory

Soap & Glory Hand Food and The Fab Pore

I have heard really good things about Soap & Glory, so I picked up a small tube of Hand Food hand cream for $5 and The Fab Pore Intensive-Action Pore Refining Facial Peel for $10 (instead of $15).  I’ve tried the Hand Food once so far and really like it.  Hand Food is available through Sephora, but The Fab Pore is gone, so refer to soapandglory.com if you are interested in it.

OCCjealous

OCC Lip Tar – Stained Gloss in Jealous

The whole point of shopping sephora.com was to get the OCC (Obsessive Compulsive Cosmetics) Lip Tar Stained Gloss.  OCC is 100% vegan and cruelty free (PETA certified).  I have never tried OCC before, but have heard great things about their Lip Tars especially.  I’m not a fan of matte on my lips, so when the Stained Glosses came out, they seemed perfect.  The Stained Glosses are really pigmented, but also translucent at the same time, kind of like Jell-o.  I chose the shade Jealous, which is a watermelon or strawberry red.  There are definitely pink and coral tones that keep it from being a true red and give it a fun, flirty vibe.  It feels great on the lips, and fades into a deep pink stain that looks like you just ate a Popsicle.  Love it.  I’m less thrilled with the $18 price tag, but I really think it’s worth it for one or two.

sephorahaulswatches

L-R: 1999, Ticked, and Jealous

Here is a swatch of the color cosmetics.  Left to right: 1999, Ticked, and Jealous.  You can see that Tickled doesn’t look quite so bright on the skin as it does in the pan.  Below is a picture of Jealous on the lips.  A liner or lip-locker type pencil may be necessary if you have fine lines around your mouth to prevent feathering.

jealousswatch

OCC Lip Tar – Stained Gloss in Jealous

philMiracle

Philosophy Miracle Worker Miraculous Anti-Aging Retinoid Eye Repair Cream

As a Beauty Insider, I was able to redeem for a 100 Point Perk.  If you are unfamiliar, Sephora’s Beauty Insider program allows you to earn points for shopping.  Unlike Ulta where you can redeem your points for anything in the store, Sephora has select items or “perks” that they assign a point value to.  My 100 Point Perk was the Philosophy Miracle Worker Miraculous Anti-Aging Retinoid Eye Repair Cream.  The full sized product is 0.5 fl oz and is $65.  This is a sample size of 0.07 fl oz worth about $9.10.

UDsample

Urban Decay Revolution Lipstick sample

For those who haven’t shopped sephora.com, every purchase includes 3 samples.  These are small foil pack samples, usually.  I chose Givenchy Mister Light Instant Light Corrector, Josie Maran Argan Matchmaker Serum Foundation (of which I got 2 foil packets), and this quad of Urban Decay Revolution Lipstick.  There are four foil-back pot samples in this one.  The four shades are F-Bomb (classic red), Naked (nude pink), Obsessed (bright baby pink), and Anarchy (bright fuchsia).

All in all, checking out Sephora’s online sale section is definitely worthwhile.  You may be able to find some great deals.  Shipping is free on all orders over $50.  Though Ulta is still the winner in my book, I’m really enjoying my Sephora haul.

4 responses »

Leave a Reply

