Spa Sonic Skin Care System Face and Body Polisher

Standard
SpaSonicPrimaryWhite

Spa Sonic Skin Care System Face and Body Polisher

Today I have the Spa Sonic Skin Face and Body Polisher for review.  I was sent a Spa Sonic in July and have been using it for a solid eight weeks now, so I have given myself a good solid chance to see how it works with my skin and how well it performs.  I had been using the Olay Pro X system, so I wanted to give it some time so that I could see how the Spa Sonic compares.  I have been pretty impressed with the results.

SpaSonic2

Spa Sonic Skin Care System Face and Body Polisher

The Spa Sonic Skin Face and Body Polisher system comes with a waterproof polisher unit that you can attach to several different brush heads.  In the box, you get two small facial brushes, one large body brush,  a facial buffer sponge, a pumice stone, and four batteries.  The body brush and pumice stone attachments effectively remove dead skin. The microdermabrasion sponge attachment is meant to remove fine lines and tighten pores.  It’s safe for use on any skin type.

Here are the claims from myspasonic.com:  “The Spa Sonic tested comparably to the Clarisonic® Plus Skin Care System in an independent study conducted by the leading consumer testing laboratory. The Spa Sonic has been exclusively sold in the finest Spas and Salons all over North America until now! The Spa Sonic is now offered to the general public, which allows you to “Bring the Spa Home” and treat yourself to a Salon level experience. The Spa Sonic Skin Care System Face and Body Polisher is a waterproof device which is ideal for use in the shower, bath and sink. It operates with 4 attachments: a big brush for the body, small brush for the face, pumice for rough areas and a facial sponge for microdermabrasion. The Spa Sonic’s dermal penetrating action promotes rapid absorption of skin care products.”

SpaSonic3

Spa Sonic small face brush

I really like the Spa Sonic, and I prefer it to the Olay Pro X.  I didn’t think that there would be much of a difference, but there really is.  I love the different brush heads that the Spa Sonic offers.  The small face brush is the big difference, though.  The bristles on the Spa Sonic brush are so soft.  It feels lovely on the skin.  The bristles on the Olay Pro X feel rough and scratchy in comparison, though I didn’t have a problem before I used the soft Spa Sonic brushes.

In the two months that I have been using the Spa Sonic, I have seen a noticeable difference in my skin.  Though the Olay Pro X, cleared up most of my issues with breakouts, I still had occasional issues with cystic acne in one spot on my chin.  The Spa Sonic has completely cleared that up.  I did have a week or so of purging at first, which surprised me.  It just goes to show how much better the Spa Sonis is at cleansing deep into my pores than the Pro X was.  I have had fewer breakouts and my skin looks more radiant.  I’ve been very pleased with the switch.

I’ve enjoyed the other brush heads as well.  I really like the large body brush for exfoliating the rest of my body.  I’ve gotten good use out of the pumice stone.  The only brush head that confuses me is the soft sponge facial buffer.  Don’t get me wrong; it feels great.  But I haven’t seen much of a difference, so I’m not totally sure what I should be seeing.  It could be user error.

SpaSonic4

Spa Sonic large body brush

Here is a break down of the included brushes and their purpose from myspasonic.com:

  • Small Brush: Small facial brush is made of very soft bristles, specially designed for tender facial skin. For exfoliation, to achieve the best result, you should first clean your face. Apply your favorite cleanser to brush, or to your entire face before use. Gently move the brush across your face in a circular motion.
  • Large Brush: Large body brush is recommended for use on the entire body. Apply soap or cleanser to the body. Then, gently move the brush over your skin surface in circular motions.
  • Facial Sponge: Soft facial sponge gently massages your skin to stimulate skin cells, improving skin’s elasticity. It greatly helps absorption of beauty products used to prevent and erase fine lines and dark spots. It also helps to tighten pores. After exfoliation and/or cleansing, dip sponge into your preferred skin care product and apply.
  • Pumice: Immerse your feet in warm water for several minutes, then wipe dry. Apply pumice to feet in a circular motion. During rotation, pumice efficiently removes rough skin cells from feet. Can be used on any rough parts of the body such as knees and elbows.
SpaSonic_AllBows

Spa Sonic Skin Care System Face and Body Polisher

All in all, I definitely recommend the Spa Sonic Skin Care System Face and Body Polisher.  It is much less expensive than the Clarisonic, but better in functionality than other similar systems on the market.  I have definitely enjoyed it and have seen a difference in my skin since I started using it.  I was sent the original white polisher, but the Spa Sonic Skin Care System Face and Body Polisher now comes in pink and lavender as well.

You can find the Spa Sonic online at Target, Walgreens, Walmart, Costco, and drugstore.com.  Prices will vary, depending on retailer.  Here is a link to the Spa Sonic at Target.  This week, Walgreens online has the Spa Sonic on sale for only $39.99.  I’m not sure how long the sale lasts, but my guess is that it’s through Saturday.

Here is a video with more information:

FTC Disclosure: The products in this post were provided to me for free by the manufacturer or their PR company for consideration.  This does not guarantee a positive review, and my thoughts on this product are 100% honest.  No other compensation was accepted.

About beautyinbudgetblog

I am a self proclaimed eyeshadow junkie whose main hobbies include shopping, reading, singing, and mainlining caffeine while hanging out with my friends. I love interesting socks and have amassed quite a collection. The place that I want to visit before I die would be Greece. I like to read all seven Harry Potter books once a year the way some people read the Lord of the Rings Trilogy. (Sorry JRRT, but JKR kicks butt in my book.) I love art, and use my creativity in many different ways through painting, crafts, and makeup. I love to cook and try new things, and I especially love to eat. My favorite "date" is to go wine tasting, and do so with my husband once or twice a year. I love musical theater and think the world would be much better off if we all just watched more musicals. I am 100% a cat person and, although I think dogs can be really cute and sweet, they make me sneeze so cats will always rule. I love faeries and magic, mythology, theology, philosophy, and psychology. I regularly do logic puzzles and sometimes crosswords. I adore Bette Midler, Betty White, and Carol Burnett. I am not ashamed to admit that I watch Glee. I would like to start making some of my own clothes because I can't stop myself from buying fabric. I'm sure that there is much more, but I'm suddenly distracted by something shiny.

3 responses »

  1. Walgreens is definitely a good bet for getting the Spa Sonic. Not only is it discounted by $25 right now, Walgreens is also offering 20% off on skin care purchases, and the Spa Sonic qualifies. Also, free shipping on orders over $25. You cannot beat that at all. 🙂 Anyway, thanks for the recommendation! My skin needs some help. Cheers–

Leave a Reply

