Spotted: New Jordana Fall 2013

Standard
JordanaFall2013

Jordana Fall 2013

Before I get into today’s post, I wanted to remind everyone that Ulta’s 21 Days of Beauty is still going on.  Be sure to check their site so that you don’t miss out on any special deals that you are interested in.  While I was out and about this weekend, I stopped by Walgreens to see if they had the new WnW Tough Girl Beauty Army Collection.  No luck there, but I did spy some new products from Jordana for Fall.  I snapped some shots so that you can see what they have to offer.

Jordana12hrPencil

Jordana 12HR Made to Last Liquid Eyeliner Pencil

First up, the Jordana 12HR Made to Last Liquid Eyeliner Pencils.  From Jordana’s website: “Intense, Instant Color Eyeliner that is Made to Last.  Smooth-Gliding Pencil For Precise Application.  Long-Lasting (Up to 12 hour wear) as well as Water & Transfer Resistant.”  Available Shades: Black Point, Espresso Last, Charcoal Definition, Purple Fix, Aqua Stone, and Jade Jewel.

JordanaTwistShine

Jordana Twist & Shine Moisturizing Balm Stain

Next is the Jordana Twist & Shine Moisturizing Balm Stain. “Moisturizing Balm Infused with a Light-Weight Stain.  Applies with a Glossy Finish then Transforms into the Perfect Flush of Color.  Long-Lasting, Retractable, No Sharpening Required.”  Shades include: Nude Chic, Sweet Pink, Tropical Frenzy, Candied Coral, Honey Love, Cranberry Crush, Rock n Rouge, and Terra Crave.

JordanaJumboEye

Jordana 12HR Made to Last Eyeshadow Pencil

And the final product for today, Jordana 12HR Made to Last Eyeshadow Pencils. “Long-lasting (Up to 12 Hour wear) Jumbo Eyeshadow Pencil.  Easy to use. Water-Resistant and Crease-Proof.  Shades: Eternal White, Stay On Black, Tenacious Brown, Continuous Almond, Pink Evermore, Prolong Purple, Aqua Last, and Endless Emerald.

With all of these new products at such great prices, of course I had to make a small purchase.

JordanaHaul

Jordana Haul

I didn’t get everything, but I did pick up some of the liners, two lip balm stains and one of the jumbo eye pencils.  I am very interested to see how these products stand up to similar drugstore items.  It would be great if Jordana can dupe Revlon or NYX for an even lower price.  I’ve begun testing and am pleased so far.  I’ll let you know how it goes.

About beautyinbudgetblog

I am a self proclaimed eyeshadow junkie whose main hobbies include shopping, reading, singing, and mainlining caffeine while hanging out with my friends. I love interesting socks and have amassed quite a collection. The place that I want to visit before I die would be Greece. I like to read all seven Harry Potter books once a year the way some people read the Lord of the Rings Trilogy. (Sorry JRRT, but JKR kicks butt in my book.) I love art, and use my creativity in many different ways through painting, crafts, and makeup. I love to cook and try new things, and I especially love to eat. My favorite "date" is to go wine tasting, and do so with my husband once or twice a year. I love musical theater and think the world would be much better off if we all just watched more musicals. I am 100% a cat person and, although I think dogs can be really cute and sweet, they make me sneeze so cats will always rule. I love faeries and magic, mythology, theology, philosophy, and psychology. I regularly do logic puzzles and sometimes crosswords. I adore Bette Midler, Betty White, and Carol Burnett. I am not ashamed to admit that I watch Glee. I would like to start making some of my own clothes because I can't stop myself from buying fabric. I'm sure that there is much more, but I'm suddenly distracted by something shiny.

4 responses »

  1. I was just watching a video on youtube on Divamakeupqueen channel about the 12 hours eyeshadow pencils and she has great dupes for urban decay 24/7 and milani shadow eyez. 🙂 They look awesome! I just wanted to share with you. Thank you for your post, I’ll be cheking them out as well!

  2. I saw the shadow pencils at Walgreens and picked up on in Pink Evermore, but I haven’t had a chance to try it yet! Soon, though. I’m excited to get some of the eyeliners, too. 🙂

    Also, I kind of hate when people do this, but I wanted to let you know I’m having a giveaway on my blog and I’d love for you (and any of your readers!) to stop by and enter if you so desire. http://www.beautybreakdown.net/2013/09/six-month-blogiversary-and-giveaway.html

    Thanks for the post!

Leave a Reply

