Spotted: New for Fall 2013 and News for NYX

Standard

It’s that time of year when we get slammed with new makeup displays as the Fall and Holiday collections start flooding the market.  I’m not complaining because I love all of the new products, but it is hard to keep up with.  I’ve got more shots that I took while out and about over the weekend to show you.  First though, some news.  If you haven’t seen it already, NYX is now available at Target.  I’ve been hearing about this development for about a month now, but hadn’t seen proof until last week.  I saw a pretty large permanent display with my own two eyes at my local Target (which doesn’t have the best beauty department) so it should be in yours as well.  This is great news for those of you who don’t have an Ulta near by and find NYX hard to get a hold of.  I couldn’t get a picture, but I did get shots of a lot of other things while at Rite Aid and Walgreens, so let’s have a look.

mayfall2013small

Maybelline Fall 2013 On the Runway

First, I found two displays for the new Maybelline Fall 2013 On the Runway collection.  One was this smaller one above, and the other was a full length display with many more products.  you will notice new Color Show polishes, the new Master Smoky eyeliners, new Eyestudio palettes and new Color Sensational Lipsticks.

mayfall2013large

Maybelline Fall 2013 On the Runway

The larger display also includes High Shine lip gloss and Falsies Big Eyes mascara.

mayfall2013eye

Maybelline Fall 2013 On the Runway EyeStudio eyeshadow palettes

Here is a closer look at the eyeshadow palettes.  I have not used these, but I’ve heard that they are pretty good if you don’t mind shimmer.

mayfall2013lip

Maybelline Fall 2013 On the Runway Color Sensational Lipsticks

And here is a closer look at the lipsticks.  Per Maybelline : “Now plums burst with ripeness, supremely sensual violets, smoother wines… sensational.”  I don’t usually wear purple based lipsticks, but the lovely wine colors that I’m seeing for Fall are very tempting.

maybabyelectro

Maybelline Baby Lips Electro collection

Also from Maybelline is the new Baby Lips Electro collection.  I find that Baby Lips are moisturizing and comfortable, but don’t have much pigmentation with very few exceptions.  If you are looking for moisture and some shine without a lot of color, these are great.

lorealinfallilelip

L’Oreal Infallible Lip Color display

At first I was a little confused about this new L’Oreal Infallible Lip Color display.  These have been around for years and there hasn’t been much buzz about them for awhile.  It seems that L’Oreal has reformulated them and now the Infallible Lip Color lasts 24 hours.  There are some very beautiful shades and a $1 off coupon on the display, so they might be worth checking out if you like long-wear lip products.

revlinerbright

Revlon Photoready Kajal Intense Eyeliner + Brightener

Lastly, here is a pic of the Revlon Photoready Kajal Intense Eyeliner + Brightener.  Per Revlon: “Get multiple on-trend looks with one dual ended pencil. The dark end’s rich color gives you an intense, bold look. The light end brightens and opens up the eyes.”

Be sure to keep your eyes open for new display while you are out and about.  There will be a ton to see over the next couple of months.  I’m really excited to see the Holiday 2013 collections that are hitting Sephora and Ulta.  Value sets and Holiday kits are a great way to try out some higher end items for a lot less.  Keep your eyes peeled for new products that you want to try.

About beautyinbudgetblog

I am a self proclaimed eyeshadow junkie whose main hobbies include shopping, reading, singing, and mainlining caffeine while hanging out with my friends. I love interesting socks and have amassed quite a collection. The place that I want to visit before I die would be Greece. I like to read all seven Harry Potter books once a year the way some people read the Lord of the Rings Trilogy. (Sorry JRRT, but JKR kicks butt in my book.) I love art, and use my creativity in many different ways through painting, crafts, and makeup. I love to cook and try new things, and I especially love to eat. My favorite "date" is to go wine tasting, and do so with my husband once or twice a year. I love musical theater and think the world would be much better off if we all just watched more musicals. I am 100% a cat person and, although I think dogs can be really cute and sweet, they make me sneeze so cats will always rule. I love faeries and magic, mythology, theology, philosophy, and psychology. I regularly do logic puzzles and sometimes crosswords. I adore Bette Midler, Betty White, and Carol Burnett. I am not ashamed to admit that I watch Glee. I would like to start making some of my own clothes because I can't stop myself from buying fabric. I'm sure that there is much more, but I'm suddenly distracted by something shiny.

Leave a Reply

