E.l.f. Disney Villain Look Books for Fall 2013

Standard
elfdisneyvillains2013

E.l.f. Disney Villain Collection for Fall 2013

Disney Villains are hot this year, and are popping up everywhere.  E.l.f. is capitalizing on the fame and glamor of the Disney Villains once again with new Look Books for Fall 2013, sold exclusively at Walgreens.  You may remember the Disney Villain palettes from last year that featured Maleficent, the Evil Queen, and Cruella De Vil.  This time around, everyone’s favorite Sea Witch has been added to the line up.  Not only are there four Look Books, but there is also a Nail Polish Cube as part of the collection.  Check out the promotional pictures from e.l.f.’s website, below.  As is the case with most of my photos, you can click to enlarge all of the images.

elfdisMaleficent

Maleficent Look Book

Notice that I keep saying Look Book, and not palette for this collection.  That’s because, as you can see in the picture of the Maleficent Look Book above, they aren’t palettes, but a collection of products to make a complete look.  Click on this link to refresh your memory and compare them to last years palettes.  Each Look Book comes with a 6-pan eyeshadow palette, an eyeshadow brush, an eyelid primer, a brightening eyeliner, a liquid liner, a mascara, and a lip color.  Here’s a look at the other three Look Books.

elfdisQueen

Evil Queen Look Book

elfdisCruella

Cruella De Vil Look Book

elfdisUrsula

Ursula Look Book

The nail cube contains three shades of polish for each Villain for a total of twelve polishes.  There are a variety of finishes, including cream, glitter, and metallic.

elfdisnails

Villains Nail Cube

What do you think of the e.l.f. Disney Villain Look Books for Fall 2013?  Personally, I preferred last year’s palettes.  I feel as though the limited edition packaging was incorporated throughout the palette, whereas this year you can remove the products and chuck the packaging if you were so inclined.  Since I purchased two of the palettes last year, I’ll probably skip these this year.  How about you?  Will you be hauling, or passing this collection by?  Again, the E.l.f. Disney Villain Collection for Fall 2013 is exclusive to Walgreens.  I do not remember if last year’s palettes were eventually sold elsewhere, so I’m not sure if you will be able to get your hands on these products if you don’t have access to a Walgreens.  If anyone remembers, leave a comment below to let us all know.  The e.l.f. Disney Villain Look Books and Nail Cube are $9.99 each.

About beautyinbudgetblog

I am a self proclaimed eyeshadow junkie whose main hobbies include shopping, reading, singing, and mainlining caffeine while hanging out with my friends. I love interesting socks and have amassed quite a collection. The place that I want to visit before I die would be Greece. I like to read all seven Harry Potter books once a year the way some people read the Lord of the Rings Trilogy. (Sorry JRRT, but JKR kicks butt in my book.) I love art, and use my creativity in many different ways through painting, crafts, and makeup. I love to cook and try new things, and I especially love to eat. My favorite "date" is to go wine tasting, and do so with my husband once or twice a year. I love musical theater and think the world would be much better off if we all just watched more musicals. I am 100% a cat person and, although I think dogs can be really cute and sweet, they make me sneeze so cats will always rule. I love faeries and magic, mythology, theology, philosophy, and psychology. I regularly do logic puzzles and sometimes crosswords. I adore Bette Midler, Betty White, and Carol Burnett. I am not ashamed to admit that I watch Glee. I would like to start making some of my own clothes because I can't stop myself from buying fabric. I'm sure that there is much more, but I'm suddenly distracted by something shiny.

4 responses »

  1. I missed out on Elf’s Disney Villain palettes last year, so I grabbed the Ursula one this year as soon as I saw it at my local Walgreens! I did happen to go back to the same store about a week later and they still had at least one of each, so they’re not selling out QUITE as fast as I thought they would. I like the one I got fairly well, but the shadows leave a bit to be desired. Thanks for this post!

    • Good to know. Yes, if I had missed out on last year’s palettes I’d be much more interested in this year’s selection. But, since I already have two from last year, I’m okay without. I totally would have jumped on them otherwise.

  2. Pingback: Spotted: Disney Villain Merchandise at Walgreens | Beauty in Budget Blog

  3. Pingback: E.l.f. Disney Ariel Collection at Walgreens | Beauty in Budget Blog

Leave a Reply

