Spotted: Disney Villain Merchandise at Walgreens

Standard

I told you in my last “Spotted” post that this is the time of year when the market gets saturated with new products and the drugstore is no exception.  I popped into Rite-Aid and Walgreens to see if there was anything new in the last week or so, and sure enough, I hit pay dirt.  I found some of the new collections from Revlon and L’Oreal, as well as a lot of other fun stuff.  So much, in fact, that I need to split it up over two posts because otherwise this post would be ginormous.   Today I am going to start with Walgreens where the Disney Villains are taking over.  (Be sure to check back tomorrow to see the other displays I found.)  To my knowledge, all of the Disney Villain merchandise is exclusive to Walgreens.

elfDis2013

E.l.f. Disney Villain Look Books

Two weeks ago, in this post, I showed you the new E.l.f. Disney Villain Look Books.  Here is a look at the display that I found at Walgreens.  Be sure to refer back to that post for more detailed photos of each set.  The look books retail for $9.99 each.  In addition to the e.l.f Look Books I also found some other pretty cool Disney Villain merchandise.

ArdellDis

Ardell Disney Villain Lash sets

There are four Villain themed sets of false lashes from Ardell to represent the Evil Queen, Maleficent, Ursula and Cruella De Vil.  Each set contains three pairs of lashes inspired by each respective Villain and some lash glue for $7.99.

KissDis

Kiss Disney Villain Nail Art Kits

Kiss got into the action with some nail art kits inspired by the Villains.  Each set includes: a Flat Brush (used to create unique designs or gather glitter to lay onto nails precisely), Foil Tape, Nail Art Sticker Sheets, Rhinestones, HD Glitters, and Caviar Beads.  These sets are $9.99 each and they look pretty great.

ScunciDis

Scunci Disney Villain Ponytailers sets

The final Disney Villian product that I found (though I know that there are makeup bags from SOHO Beauty that weren’t at my Walgreens) were these 7-piece sets of “Ponytailers” from Scunci.  Four of the bands in the set are like Twistbands or any number of similar pony-tail holders that can also be worn on the wrist as a “fashion” accessory.  The other three are traditional bands but with a themed charm attached.  The sets are $7.99.

I hope that you liked this spotlight on the Disney Villains products that are taking over.  Come back tomorrow to see new displays from Revlon, L’Oreal, and more, including the Cover Girl Hunger Games Catching Fire display.

About beautyinbudgetblog

I am a self proclaimed eyeshadow junkie whose main hobbies include shopping, reading, singing, and mainlining caffeine while hanging out with my friends. I love interesting socks and have amassed quite a collection. The place that I want to visit before I die would be Greece. I like to read all seven Harry Potter books once a year the way some people read the Lord of the Rings Trilogy. (Sorry JRRT, but JKR kicks butt in my book.) I love art, and use my creativity in many different ways through painting, crafts, and makeup. I love to cook and try new things, and I especially love to eat. My favorite "date" is to go wine tasting, and do so with my husband once or twice a year. I love musical theater and think the world would be much better off if we all just watched more musicals. I am 100% a cat person and, although I think dogs can be really cute and sweet, they make me sneeze so cats will always rule. I love faeries and magic, mythology, theology, philosophy, and psychology. I regularly do logic puzzles and sometimes crosswords. I adore Bette Midler, Betty White, and Carol Burnett. I am not ashamed to admit that I watch Glee. I would like to start making some of my own clothes because I can't stop myself from buying fabric. I'm sure that there is much more, but I'm suddenly distracted by something shiny.

One response »

  1. The nail art sets look really fun! My Walgreens doesn’t seem to have those, although they do have the look books, the lash sets and the nail polish cubes. I think the set of “ponytailers” is a little gimmicky and a bit expensive for what it is, but still kind of weirdly fun. Thanks for posting these photos! 🙂

Leave a Reply

