Do You Know About Ebates?

Standard
Ebates

Ebates

Are you signed up for Ebates?  If not, then you should be.  I found out about Ebates several months ago, and it’s a great service that actually works out really well.  Ebates is a free website where you create an account and earn money back on all of your online purchases.  I don’t just mean beauty purchases, but any purchase for any type of product.  Ebates has over 1,600 retailers as affiliates from beauty and fashion to sports, tools or electronics.  All you need to do to start earning money back is to sign up and then shop like you normally do.  There’s no catch, there’s no scam.  It really works.

Here is what Ebates has to say about themselves from their website: “Ebates is the pioneer and leader of online Cash Back Shopping. The company was founded in 1998 by two Deputy District Attorneys in Silicon Valley who used to prosecute online fraud & identity theft before starting Ebates (so you can be sure we are very into secure online transactions!). So go ahead, sign up and start shopping now. Joining Ebates is always free – you’ll never pay us anything. And four times a year or more, we’ll mail you a Big Fat Check, or transfer the money to your PayPal account if you’d prefer. We can even send the money to your favorite charity. All 100% free.

People often ask: “This sounds too good to be true, how are you able to do it?” It really is quite simple. Just like almost every other online shopping center, we get a commission from the stores when you make a purchase. Instead of keeping that money – like almost all other sites do – we share it with you!  So, as long as 1,600+ of the world’s top online stores are happy to pay a bonus to attract the new, valuable customers we send their way, Ebates is going to continue to send Big Fat Checks to our satisfied customers across the globe.”

I have already received 2 “Big Fat Checks” from Ebates.  I signed up right before the quarter ended, so my first check was only for a few dollars.  The second was a little bigger.  However, with all of the Christmas shopping I’ve been doing online, the next check should be for a good amount.  The percentage of cash back on your purchase varies based on what promotions are happening.  I usually try to make it a habit of going to Ebates first before I shop for anything to check if it’s an affiliate retailer.  It’s not a lot of money, but earning back a few dollars for every purchase adds up, and every little bit helps.  If you are a big online shopper, Ebates is a must.

linklocation

New Referral Links on BiBB

I’ve added new referral links to the sidebar.  Now you can easily find my Ipsy referral link without having to find my last Ipsy post.  Ebates also does referrals, so my Ebates referral link is there as well.  If you feel hinky about referrals, you can always visit the sites yourself, but I’d appreciate it if you used my links if you are okay with that.  I was originally a little hesitant to sign up for Ebates because it sounded like a scam.  But I’ve read a lot of positive reviews and I’ve had no issues myself.  I feel confident in recommending the site to you.  If you are going to do some shopping anyway, why not earn some money back?

About beautyinbudgetblog

I am a self proclaimed eyeshadow junkie whose main hobbies include shopping, reading, singing, and mainlining caffeine while hanging out with my friends. I love interesting socks and have amassed quite a collection. The place that I want to visit before I die would be Greece. I like to read all seven Harry Potter books once a year the way some people read the Lord of the Rings Trilogy. (Sorry JRRT, but JKR kicks butt in my book.) I love art, and use my creativity in many different ways through painting, crafts, and makeup. I love to cook and try new things, and I especially love to eat. My favorite "date" is to go wine tasting, and do so with my husband once or twice a year. I love musical theater and think the world would be much better off if we all just watched more musicals. I am 100% a cat person and, although I think dogs can be really cute and sweet, they make me sneeze so cats will always rule. I love faeries and magic, mythology, theology, philosophy, and psychology. I regularly do logic puzzles and sometimes crosswords. I adore Bette Midler, Betty White, and Carol Burnett. I am not ashamed to admit that I watch Glee. I would like to start making some of my own clothes because I can't stop myself from buying fabric. I'm sure that there is much more, but I'm suddenly distracted by something shiny.

6 responses »

  1. Pingback: New from e.l.f. Summer and Fall 2014 | Beauty in Budget Blog

  2. Pingback: Tarte Rainforest After Dark Palette Review and Swatches | Beauty in Budget Blog

  3. Pingback: NYX Holiday Gift Sets 2014 | Beauty in Budget Blog

  4. Pingback: Bath and Body Works Semi-Annual Haul | Beauty in Budget Blog

  5. Pingback: Ulta’s 25th Birthday | Beauty in Budget Blog

  6. Pingback: Makeup Revolution Ultra Professional Blush Palette in Sugar and Spice | Beauty in Budget Blog

Leave a Reply

