New for Spring 2014 (Part 2)

Standard

As promised, here is the second post featuring the new displays I’ve seen for Spring 2014.  Last time I showed you some of what Revlon, Almay, and CoverGirl has to offer.  Today I have pics from L’oreal, Maybelline, Rimmel, and Sally Hansen.  There are some exciting products in this bunch, so let’s get right into it shall we?

L'Oreal Visible Lift CC Eye Concealer

L’Oreal Visible Lift CC Eye Concealer

First up is the L’Oreal Visible Lift CC Eye Concealer.  L’oreal launched this to go along with their new Visible Lift CC Cream, but this is “a CC cream or your eyes”.  It comes in three shades and has a roller ball applicator to “roll away signs of fatigue and dark circles”.  The thinner consistency should work best for those who need some added moisture and don’t like thicker concealers because of lines under the eye.

Rimmel Stay Matte Liquid Mousse Foundation

Rimmel Stay Matte Liquid Mousse Foundation

Rimmel has a new foundation out.  Rimmel says of the Stay Matte Liquid Mousse Foundation: “A feather light, oil free formula with an airy mousse texture that won’t feel heavy or greasy. Delivers all day shine control and blends flawlessly for a natural looking matte finish. Minimizes the appearance of pores. The weight is over – finally, shine has met its matte.”  I am interested in trying the foundation and Rimmel is always really affordable, but I am a little hesitant after my skin reacted so poorly to the BB cream.  I’m still not sure what ingredient I was allergic to, but my face has never reacted so poorly to any product.  If you’ve tried this foundation let me know.  I definitely want to know more about it.

Maybelline Color Elixer

Maybelline Color Elixir

Next up is the Maybelline Color Elixir Liquid Color Balms.  They are lip colors that are sort of a hybrid formula.  They go on like a gloss, but have the color of a lipstick.  Though I haven’t tried the Elixirs yet, they remind me of the L’Oreal Colour Caresse Shine Stains from last year.  They are basically a liquid lipstick.  I’m definitely interested, but the tubes are pretty tiny, and they are pricey.  I’ve seen them at Ulta and Walgreens and they are $8.99 for 0.17 oz.  I definitely want to try them, but I’ll wait for a sale.

Maybelline Dream Wonder Powder

Maybelline Dream Wonder Powder

I have to say that I am pretty interested in the new Maybelline Dream Wonder Powder.  I have been loving the Revlon Nearly Naked Powder, but I’m always interested in trying new things.  Maybelline claims that this product doesn’t feel like a powder, but like second skin.  Maybelline says that the Dream Wonder Powder is made with less talc for a creamy glide and smooth, flawless finish.

Sally Hansen Triple Shine

Sally Hansen Triple Shine

Sally Hansen has some new Triple Shine polishes out.  There are a ton of shades in this collection, around 30 I think, in a variety of finishes.  There are even some flakies!  This is not a limited edition collection, so all of these polishes will be permanent from here on out.  The Triple Shine polishes are supposed to be ultra glossy and durable.

Sally Hansen Nail Art Kits

Sally Hansen I Love Nail Art

And finally, I found the Sally Hansen I Love Nail Art Collection.  This collection includes: Neon polishes, Stipers, Nail Art Pens, four Nail Art Kits, and two new top coats.  There is the Big Mate Topcoat and the Big Shiny Topcoat.  The four kits come with three tubes each of: Beads, Studs, Fringe, and Glitter.  There is also a kit with some tools including two brushes and a dotting tool.  This is a great display for those of you who are into nail art.

That’s it for now.  Let me know if you have tried any of these products, especially the Rimmel foundation and the Maybelline powder.  I’d love to know your thoughts.  Be sure to keep your eyes peeled for new displays while you are out and about because there should be plenty of them.

2 responses »

  1. Thanks for doing these posts! I’ve seen some good reviews of the new Rimmel foundation, so I’m excited to track that one down. And I’m really interested in the Sally Hansen matte top coat! I’ve never tried anything like that before, but it sounds like it would be neat. This gives me ideas for how to spend my Christmas money! 😉

    • You’re welcome! I’ve used the Essie mattifying topcoat before and those kind of products are fun to play with. I especially like the look of matte flakies and matte black nails with glossy tips. God luck tracking them down. 😉

Leave a Reply

