Influenster Jolly Box

Standard
Influenster Jolly Box

Influenster Jolly Box

I have something a little different to show you today  Influenster sent me their Jolly Box, full of products to review.  They sent not just beauty, but also lifestyle products.  For those who have never heard of Influenster, here is what they say on their about page:  “Influenster is a free-to-join community of trendsetters, social media masterminds, and educated consumers who live to give opinions of products and experiences.  The Influenster site is a hub where members meet to learn about new products from our favorite brands as well as review the products they already use in their day-to-day lives!  Influenster invites its most active members to participate in exclusive VoxBox programs where members receive complimentary products to test and review. In exchange, we ask our members to do what they already love to do: share their opinions with their friends & followers on social media!  But that’s not all. We have a lot going on including digital challenges, twitter parties, & contests!”  Check out influenster.com for more info.  Now, on to the goodies.

Skinny Cow Divine Filled Chocolates in Peanut Butter Creme

Skinny Cow Divine Filled Chocolates in Peanut Butter Creme

One of my favorite product in the Jolly Box were the Skinny Cow Divine Filled Chocolates in Peanut Butter Creme flavor.  I don’t know if you are familiar with Skinny Cow, but their products are awesome.  I’m a big fan of the Peanut Butter Heavenly Crisps and the Chocolate Truffle Ice Cream Bars.  The Divine Filled Chocolates in Peanut Butter Creme are new, and really tasty.  The filling tastes like a mix of peanut butter and caramel, and it’s great.  Three large chocolates come in one pouch, and are only 130 calories and 7 grams of fat.  They don’t taste like “diet food” in any way.  They taste just like the real thing and totally satisfy a sweet tooth.  I would definitely purchase these on my own.  The box retails for $3.99.

Duck tape Ducklings Mini Roll

Duck tape Ducklings Mini Roll

Next up is this Duck tape Ducklings Mini Roll.  I got a hot pink zebra print pattern on my roll.  Duck tape is so versatile, and can be used for several different craft projects.  Many years ago, I even made a purse out of just Duck tape.  The mini rolls a great for jazzing up small projects.  For instance, I could cover a generic $1 picture frame from the Dollar store with my pink zebra print, and turn it into a unique home accessory.  You could also cover a plain head band and make a really cute accessory for a young girl.  The possibilities are endless.  The mini rolls retail or $2-$3.

Puffs with Lotion

Puffs with Lotion

I got a Puffs travel tissue pack, which will definitely come in handy.  I like to throw these in my purse so that I am never without tissues.  You never know when you might need one.  Puffs with Lotion is my favorite tissue brand, so even though this isn’t the most exciting item in the box, it will certainly get used.  The Puffs single packs are less than $1.

NYC HD Color trio

NYC HD Color trio

I was sent two makeup items.  The first is this trio by NYC.  I am honestly not the biggest fan of NYC shadows.  They aren’t and, and are totally usable, but there isn’t anything special about them and they have inconsistent quality across the brand.  Though some shadows from NYC have decent pigmentation, I find that many of them are pretty sheer and they fade rather quickly.  NYC is a very affordable brand and they make some great products, but I personally prefer other shadows from the drugstore. The HD Color trios from NYC retail for $2.99.

jollybox5

Rimmel Show Off Lip Lacquer in Aurora

The final product in my Jolly Box was this Rimmel Show Off Lip Lacquer in Aurora.  I reviewed the Rimmel Show Off Lip Lacquers last August, so go ahead and read my review here for additional information and swatches on the lips of two other shades.  In general, the Rimmel Show Off Lip Lacquers are pigmented and beautiful, but a bit drying for those with already dry lips like me.  It really comes down to your personal tolerance as to whether you are going to love these or not, and many people do, indeed, love them. Rimmel Show Off Lip Lacquer retails for around $5.50.

voxboxThat’s it for my Jolly Box.  In case it wasn’t clear from the beginning, I received these products complimentary from Influenster for testing purposes.  This is my first Vox Box from Influenster, and I’m not sure if or when I will receive another.  Though I thought this was an odd mix of products, I did enjoy most of them.  If you are on social media and have some time to dedicate to it, Influenster may be something for you to look into.

About beautyinbudgetblog

I am a self proclaimed eyeshadow junkie whose main hobbies include shopping, reading, singing, and mainlining caffeine while hanging out with my friends. I love interesting socks and have amassed quite a collection. The place that I want to visit before I die would be Greece. I like to read all seven Harry Potter books once a year the way some people read the Lord of the Rings Trilogy. (Sorry JRRT, but JKR kicks butt in my book.) I love art, and use my creativity in many different ways through painting, crafts, and makeup. I love to cook and try new things, and I especially love to eat. My favorite "date" is to go wine tasting, and do so with my husband once or twice a year. I love musical theater and think the world would be much better off if we all just watched more musicals. I am 100% a cat person and, although I think dogs can be really cute and sweet, they make me sneeze so cats will always rule. I love faeries and magic, mythology, theology, philosophy, and psychology. I regularly do logic puzzles and sometimes crosswords. I adore Bette Midler, Betty White, and Carol Burnett. I am not ashamed to admit that I watch Glee. I would like to start making some of my own clothes because I can't stop myself from buying fabric. I'm sure that there is much more, but I'm suddenly distracted by something shiny.

Leave a Reply

