New from NYX Spring 2014

Standard

NYX has released a huge number of products in the last month or so.  It’s a little overwhelming, but also pretty cool.  I was able to see several displays as Ulta last weekend and I dutifully took some pictures, but there are even more products out that haven’t landed in my area yet.  I want to tell you about those items as well, so I’ll be including some promotional images that I received in my email along with my pictures.  Let’s get into it because there is a lot to cover.

NYX Spring 2014

NYX Spring 2014

In addition to new shades of Matte Lipsticks and Butter Glosses (yay), NYX has released new Butter Lipsticks in 22 shades.  For eyes, they’ve released Color Mascara, Control Freak Eyebrow Gel, Lush Lashes Mascara, and Hot Singles eyeshadow in a staggering selection of 88 shades.  For the face, this selection of products includes the new Blotting Powder.  I was able to find a few of these products at Ulta.

NYX Lush Lashes Mascara

NYX Lush Lashes Mascara

NYX Lush Lashes Mascara collection contains 7 different mascara formulas with 7 equally different brush shapes.  Designed for different purposes, each one has something unique to offer.  “Whether you are looking for full, lengthening, or curled lashes there’s a Lush Lashes Mascara for you.”

NYX Blotting Powder

NYX Blotting Powder

There are four shades of the new NYX Blotting Powder with testers on the display.  According to NYX “Kissed with the barest hint of pigment, Blotting Powder takes down the shine without settling into fine lines, polishing skin to satin matte perfection.”

NYX Butter Lipstick

NYX Butter Lipstick

As you can see, this display of the new NYX Butter Lipsticks is pretty picked over.  But, thanks to the testers, you can see 12 of the 22 shades even if they were sold out at the time I went. NYX says: “The unique texture seems to melt onto the lips, giving full, yet lightweight coverage with a luxurious satin finish.”  I was not a fan of the NYX Butter Balms (though my sister loves them) but I still have high hopes for the Butter Lipsticks.

NYX Spring 2014

NYX Spring 2014

There are a ton of new face products for Spring including NYX BB Cream, Mineral Stick Foundation, Invincible Fullest Coverage Foundation, Angel Veil Skin Perfecting Primer, and Radiant Finishing Powder.  A couple more products for eyes and lips are the new Lip Primer and new Infinite Shadow Sticks.  I spied the displays for the BB Cream, Radiant Finishing Powder, and Infinite Shadow Sticks.

NYX Infinite Shadow Sticks

NYX Infinite Shadow Sticks

There are 9 shades of the new Infinite Shadow Sticks, which are supposed to be better than the old NYX Jumbo Eye Pencils.  According to NYX: “Infinitely awesome, this shadow stick glides on easily and stays put. Waterproof and smudgeproof, you can really make this look last and last without creasing, flaking or fading“.  The shades selection is limited to neutral colors, but I assume that if these take off then we can expect wild and bold shades in the future.

NYX BB Balm and Radiant Finishing Powder

NYX BB Cream and Radiant Finishing Powder

NYX BB Cream comes in three shades.  NYX claims that it is “Perfection in a tube. This lightweight miracle worker was developed to hydrate and prime for a complexion that looks perfectly beautiful. The result is skin that appears smoother and more radiant. The luxurious oil-free and mineral enriched formula is versatile delivering multiple benefits all in one.”  The Radiant Finishing Powder comes in two shades, a brightening complexon powder and a sunkissed bronzer.  Here’s what NYX has to say.  “BrightenIlluminate the skin with an overall brightening effect. This multi-color powder finishes your makeup look and helps skin stay fresh and smooth-looking.”  and “Sunkissed: Add natural radiance to any complexion for a healthy glow with this luminous collection of bronze, rose and gold toned powders. Soft, smooth, lightweight and luxurious, this all-over powder is comfortable to wear anytime anywhere.

NYX Spring 2014

NYX Spring 2014

The final selection of products that I have to show you today are the ones that I am most excited about.  For face, NYX released new shades of Stay Matte But Not Flat Foundation, as well as the new Dark Circle Concealer, and Tinted Moisturizer.  The new Sex Bomb Palette and Adorable Palette look like they are in the same style as last years Smoky and Natural palettes.  The new Dream Catcher Palette Collection includes three beautiful palettes that I do have pictures of.  Finally, there are two new baked products, 12 shades of Baked Blush and 33 new Baked Eyeshadows.

NYX Tinted Moisturizer

NYX Tinted Moisturizer

NYX Tinted Moisturizer comes in 7 shades.  “Lightweight with just a hint of sheer color, this hydrating formula makes skin feel softer and smoother. The dewy natural glow provides a “no-makeup” look and feel, yet covers imperfections with a natural, hydrating touch” according to NYX.

NYX

NYX Dream Catcher Palette Collection

I apologize that this shot is just a touch blurry.  Just like the Butter Lipstick display, the Dream Catcher Palette Collection display was pretty bare.  Luckily the testers are there to show what the shadows look like.  The three palettes from left to right are Golden Horizons, Dusk Til Dawn, and Stormy Skies.  All three are neutral palettes, but each are different enough from the others to be unique.  They are really beautiful in real life and at only $15 quite tempting.

Wow, that felt like a marathon blog post.  There are a ton of new products from NYX, and I feel like I only just scratched the surface.  For more information about all of these products and to see any other new items, go to nyxcosmetics.com.  Also, you can check out ulta.com for their selection of new NYX products.  I don’t know what will be popping up at Target.  I assume the NYX selection will vary by store location.  There are several products that I am excited about and hope to try.  Not that I need any new makeup, but with all of this who can resist.  Am I right?  Tell me what you are excited to try in the comments below.

About beautyinbudgetblog

I am a self proclaimed eyeshadow junkie whose main hobbies include shopping, reading, singing, and mainlining caffeine while hanging out with my friends. I love interesting socks and have amassed quite a collection. The place that I want to visit before I die would be Greece. I like to read all seven Harry Potter books once a year the way some people read the Lord of the Rings Trilogy. (Sorry JRRT, but JKR kicks butt in my book.) I love art, and use my creativity in many different ways through painting, crafts, and makeup. I love to cook and try new things, and I especially love to eat. My favorite "date" is to go wine tasting, and do so with my husband once or twice a year. I love musical theater and think the world would be much better off if we all just watched more musicals. I am 100% a cat person and, although I think dogs can be really cute and sweet, they make me sneeze so cats will always rule. I love faeries and magic, mythology, theology, philosophy, and psychology. I regularly do logic puzzles and sometimes crosswords. I adore Bette Midler, Betty White, and Carol Burnett. I am not ashamed to admit that I watch Glee. I would like to start making some of my own clothes because I can't stop myself from buying fabric. I'm sure that there is much more, but I'm suddenly distracted by something shiny.

3 responses »

  1. I’m so happy to see all of these new products from NYX! NYX Cosmetics aren’t sold in China and therefore aren’t tested on animals in that country, and I’m committed to using only cruelty-free products. FYI, Revlon just announced they are ceasing operations in China but only because the company did so poorly there. e.l.f. products also aren’t tested on animals but they are made there.

  2. I wonder if people bought the testers of the Butter lipsticks at my Ulta. There were precious few tubes overall. I did see the dream catcher palettes, the bb cream and the illuminating powders. But had no idea the collection was this big! Thanks for the peek at it all 🙂 can’t wait to see those 88 new shadows.

Leave a Reply

