Have You Seen What’s New from WnW?

Standard

Continuing with posts that show new displays for Spring 2014, I’m bringing you what I’ve found from Wet n Wild.  I am personally not as impressed with the new additions to the Fergie Center Stage collection as I am with the new ColorIcon palettes, but that makes sense.  Wet n Wild is definitely aiming toward a younger crowd with most of their releases.  There are some cool new products, but the under 35 demographic will have the most luck with them.

Fergie Center Stage Spring 2014

Fergie Center Stage Spring 2014

I found a large Fergie Center Stage Spring 2014 display at Walgreens.  I haven’t used too many of the Fergie branded products in the past, but they definitely have a following.  There are some new products alongside some of last year’s releases in this display, so I broke it down for you so that you could get a closer look.

Fergie Center Stage Lip Stain and BB Cream

Fergie Center Stage Lip Stain and BB Cream

In this picture you have the new Vicious Varnish High Shine Lip Stains at the top with the new G.L.A.M. Maker BB Cream and one Take On the Day Mattifying Powder on the lower level.  The lip stains come in 10 shades, and claim to give an “irresistible high-shine pout with a blast of color.”  The new 8-in-1 BB Cream boasts to be a product that “hydrates, brightens, primes, conceals, smooths, evens tone, controls oil and protects.”  The Take On the Day Mattifying Powder looks like it may have been shoved onto the display by mistake, but there is a label and product info, so it is supposed to be there.  The Take On the Day Mattifying Powder is described as: “Light reflecting powder that enhances and prolongs makeup.”

Take On the Day Mattifying Powder

Fergie Center Stage On the Edge Eye Pencil and Turn Up the Volume Mascara

For the eyes, new additions to the Fergie Center Stage collection are the On the Edge Eye Pencil and Turn Up the Volume Mascara.  The new On the Edge Longwearing Eye Pencils claim to be “versatile, creamy pencils in a forever lasting formula.”   I’m pretty sure that the Turn Up the Volume Full Blast Mascara is also new for Spring.  It claims to”turn your lashes on full blast with maximum volume and extreme length.”

fergie

Fergie Photo Op palettes and Shimmer palette with bonus items

Also part of this collection are some newly packaged Fergie Photo Op shadow palettes with bonus eyeshadow primer and Shimmer palettes with bonus kabuki brush.  I haven’t tried the shimmer palettes, so I don’t know how they are first hand, but I can say that the Photo Op palettes are terrible.  The eye primer isn’t bad, but it’s cheaper to just buy the primer by itself and forget the shadows entirely.  There are also false eyelashes and On the Edge Cream Eyeliner, which are not new for Spring.

wnw

Wet n Wild Coloricon Glitter Singles

Some non-Fergie items that are new are the Wet n Wild Coloricon Glitter Singles.  The display was pretty picked over but the new Glitter Singles come in shades Bleached (iridescent), Brass (gold), Spiked (silver),  Binge (purple),  Groupie (pink), Vices (red), and Distortion (blue).  The Glitter singles are cream, and look like they are kind of chunky.  There are also three new shades of shimmery eyeshadow singles in Cheeky (pink), Suede (blue), and Unchained (silver).  This collection definitely has a younger crowd in mind.

MegaRocks Glitter Nail Color collection

MegaRocks Glitter Nail Color collection

Here is a closer look at the shadow singles as well as the new MegaRocks Glitter Nail Color collection.  Wet in Wild is really pushing the glitter this Spring.  I am definitely a bigger fan of glitter on my nails than on my eyes and some of these polishes look pretty, though not necessarily unique.  Wet n Wild usually puts out good polishes with a quality formula, so if you are a fan of glitter polish you may want to check this collection out.

Wet n Wild MegaSlicks Balm Stains

Wet n Wild MegaSlicks Balm Stains

I am actually pretty excited about this display that features the new Wet n Wild MegaSlicks Balm Stains, new Coloricon 8-Pan Eyeshadow Palette in Poster Child, and new Coloricon 5-Pan Eyeshadow Palettes.  Everyone has a chubby pencil lip crayon these days, and the MegaSlicks Balm Stains are Wet n Wild’s version.  I have never been a big fan of WnW lip products, but these MegaSlicks Balm Stains look really promising.  And I am happy to see another Coloricon 8-Pan Eyeshadow Palette in the line up.  If you are a color lover, Poster Child is right up your alley.

Wet n Wild Coloricon 5-Pan Eyeshadow Palettes

Speaking of color, one of the new Coloricon 5-Pan Eyeshadow Palettes is also full of bright colorful shades.  Here is a closer look at the palettes.  All except the brown-toned palette was in stock at my local Walgreens.  I am interested to see how these 5-pan palettes stack up.  Are they going to be the old WnW formula that we all know and love, or are they going to go by the way of the newer releases that have been sub-par?  I don’t know, but I really want to find out.

Those are quite a lot of products.  What do you think of the new Spring releases from Wet n Wild?  Like I said, I am excited about the MegaSlicks Balm Stains and the new Coloricon 8-pan and 5-Pan Eyeshadow Palettes, but that’s about it.  I am personally not too pumped about the additions to the Center Stage collection, but that’s mostly because I already have plenty of products like that and am not really in the market for more.  That’s just me, though.  Are you anxious to try any of these products?  Let me know in the comments below.

6 responses »

  1. I was just at Walgreens this morning and picked up one of the new balm stains, a Fergie lip stain, and two of the new eye pencils. They had $1-off coupons on the display, which was nice. I’m excited to try everything I got! 🙂

  2. I want to try these so bad, but I can’t find them anywhere! Lol I’m stalking my walgreens so bad that I’m starting to get funny looks when I go!

    I love reading your blog. You do such good, in depth reviews. I’ve just recently started a blog of my own and would love if you could check it out sometime! It’s small right now, but I’m working on it.

    kampearson.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

