E.l.f. Glitter Nail Polish in Dream Maker

Standard
E.l.f. Glitter Nail Polish in Dream Maker

e.l.f. Glitter Nail Polish in Dream Maker

Today I have a quick review of e.l.f. Glitter Nail Polish in Dream Maker.  And, since Punxsutawney Phil predicted 6 more weeks of winter for Groundhog Day yesterday, I figured that I’d incorporate Dream Maker into a quick winter nail look.  First, the review.  There are seven shades in the Glitter polish line.  According to e.l.f.: “Accent your manicure with dazzling Glitter Nail Polish. Each glitter top coat features different glitter effects for a range of sparkling options that best reflect your personal style. The bristle design glides color on flawlessly, and quick dry formula gives perfect application every time. Key nutrients infused with Vitamin E for stronger, healthier nails.”  E.l.f. polishes are free of Toluene, Formaldehyde, and Dibutyl Phthalate (DBP).

E.l.f. Glitter Nail Polish in Dream Maker

e.l.f. Glitter Nail Polish in Dream Maker

Dream maker is a clear base with holographic glitter in two sizes, small round glitter and larger hexagon glitter.  At first I thought the smaller glitter was silver, but on the nail you can see that they too are indeed holographic.  The glitter does a really good job of flashing a wide range of colors when it hits the light in the right way.  You can definitely see greens and blues, as well as reds and yellows.  The formula is long-wearing and quite good for only a $2 polish.  I’ve gotten a solid 5-7 days of wear, so it’s a good topcoat in and of itself.  The larger hex glitters are decently populated for even application.  I didn’t feel the need to “place” them, but sticklers for evenness may still want to.  All in all, it’s a really good polish.

Dream Maker over NYX Fig

Dream Maker over NYX Fig

In light of out recent snowfall (I’m in NC),  I opted to do this winter nail look to reflect snow at night.  This is two coats of Dream Maker over NYX polish in Fig.  I could have gotten away with one coat of Dream Maker for a more subtle look, but I wanted to really sparkle.  I also feel like two coats is populated enough that I don’t have to place the glitter for it to look even enough for me.  I definitely recommend Dream Maker, as well as the rest of e.l.f.’s Glitter Nail Polish line.

About beautyinbudgetblog

I am a self proclaimed eyeshadow junkie whose main hobbies include shopping, reading, singing, and mainlining caffeine while hanging out with my friends. I love interesting socks and have amassed quite a collection. The place that I want to visit before I die would be Greece. I like to read all seven Harry Potter books once a year the way some people read the Lord of the Rings Trilogy. (Sorry JRRT, but JKR kicks butt in my book.) I love art, and use my creativity in many different ways through painting, crafts, and makeup. I love to cook and try new things, and I especially love to eat. My favorite "date" is to go wine tasting, and do so with my husband once or twice a year. I love musical theater and think the world would be much better off if we all just watched more musicals. I am 100% a cat person and, although I think dogs can be really cute and sweet, they make me sneeze so cats will always rule. I love faeries and magic, mythology, theology, philosophy, and psychology. I regularly do logic puzzles and sometimes crosswords. I adore Bette Midler, Betty White, and Carol Burnett. I am not ashamed to admit that I watch Glee. I would like to start making some of my own clothes because I can't stop myself from buying fabric. I'm sure that there is much more, but I'm suddenly distracted by something shiny.

2 responses »

    • It is no harder than any other glitter polish. Have you tried the foil method? I usually use 100% acetone for glitter polishes. Glitter is definitely a pain to remove, which is why I don’t wear it all the time, but it’s worth the hassle every now and then.

Leave a Reply

