Milani Rose Powder Blush, Back and Better than Before

Standard
Milani Rose Powder Blush

Milani Rose Powder Blush

Last August Milani released their Coming Up Roses Collection of blushes that featured a gorgeous three dimensional rose pattern.  It was a limited edition collection, and though I thought the large rose was beautiful, the shades didn’t impress me, so I skipped them.  So I am thrilled that this Spring Milani is bringing the Rose Powder Blushes back, but with four completely different shades.  They look absolutely beautiful.

Milani Rose Powder Blush

Milani Rose Powder Blush

If the new Limited Edition Collection stays the same as last year’s version, these blushes are good quality and a generous size.  Last year’s model was .6 oz of product, compared to .12 oz for the Milani Baked Blushes, and .35 oz for Milani Illuminating Face Powders.  They received good reviews for having a smooth formula with plenty of pigment.  Here is what Milani says of the Rose Powder Blushes: “A luxurious matte powder blush that features rose petals micro-milled into the powder to bring out the natural rosy tones. This blush is multi-purpose: use to shape, contour, and highlight your face. It is easy to use and streak-free. Suitable for all skin types and tones. ”  The previous shades, I believe, had no shimmer and a lovely off-matte to satin finish.  Milani is going bold and bright this time around.  Here are the shade pics from Milani’s website.

Milani Coral Cove

Milani Coral Cove

Milani Lady Rouge

Milani Lady Rouge

Milani Love Potion

Milani Love Potion

Milani Tea Rose

Milani Tea Rose

I really want all four of them if I am being honest.  I am such a sucker or pretty packaging and the 3D rose is calling to me.  The blushes are supposed to be in select stores in March, though you may be able to find them sooner if you are lucky.  These will sell out pretty fast, if last year is any indication.  If you would rather not wait, or if you don’t have a retailer that sells Milani in your area, the blushes are all available in the Limited Edition section at milanicosmetics.com.  They are $7.99 each, and Milani offers free shipping on orders over $30, so you could also check out some of the products that I mentioned in my last post.  I am really tempted to place an order.  How about you?  Do the new products out for Spring make you want to shop Milani?  Let me know your thoughts in the comments below.

About beautyinbudgetblog

I am a self proclaimed eyeshadow junkie whose main hobbies include shopping, reading, singing, and mainlining caffeine while hanging out with my friends. I love interesting socks and have amassed quite a collection. The place that I want to visit before I die would be Greece. I like to read all seven Harry Potter books once a year the way some people read the Lord of the Rings Trilogy. (Sorry JRRT, but JKR kicks butt in my book.) I love art, and use my creativity in many different ways through painting, crafts, and makeup. I love to cook and try new things, and I especially love to eat. My favorite "date" is to go wine tasting, and do so with my husband once or twice a year. I love musical theater and think the world would be much better off if we all just watched more musicals. I am 100% a cat person and, although I think dogs can be really cute and sweet, they make me sneeze so cats will always rule. I love faeries and magic, mythology, theology, philosophy, and psychology. I regularly do logic puzzles and sometimes crosswords. I adore Bette Midler, Betty White, and Carol Burnett. I am not ashamed to admit that I watch Glee. I would like to start making some of my own clothes because I can't stop myself from buying fabric. I'm sure that there is much more, but I'm suddenly distracted by something shiny.

One response »

Leave a Reply

