E.l.f. Disney Ariel Collection at Walgreens

Standard
E.l.f. Disney Ariel Collection

E.l.f. Disney Ariel Collection

I had seen some buzz online about the e.l.f. Disney Ariel Collection, so I took a trip down to my local Walgreens to see if it was there.  Sure enough, I did spot the collection, so I snapped a few pics to share with you.  You may remember the first e.l.f./Disney collab with the original Disney Villain Eyeshadow Palettes, and then the revamped Villain Collection Look Books last year.  Well, e.l.f. and Disney are at it again, but this time the entire collection is focused on Ariel from The Little Mermaid.  The artwork looks new and different from either of the previous collections.  I personally really love it.  I do not need any of these sets, but I am very tempted to pic up a couple items because they are so cute.  You will see what I mean.

e.l.f. Disney Ariel Collection Brush set

e.l.f. Disney Ariel Collection Crystal Brush set

First up is the Crystal Brush set that contains five brushes and a travel case.  It is the e.l.f. Crystal Travel Brush Set straight from the website, but with an Ariel theme.  The set includes a Lip Brush, the Defining Eye Brush, Powder Brush, Eyeshadow Brush, and the Angled Eyeliner Brush, all for about $10. I am personally not the biggest fan of the Crystal Brushes, much preferring the regular Studio line brushes to do my makeup, but this would make a very good gift for a young girl.

e.l.f. Disney Ariel Collection lashes by Ardell

e.l.f. Disney Ariel Collection Lashes by Ardell

E.l.f. teamed up with Ardell to bring us a double set of false lashes.  Lashes are lashes, so the Ariel theme does not go past the box.  The two lash sets inside are designed to take you from day to night.  The first is a regular set of falsies, while the second is more like a “damn, you’ve got some LASHES” set of falsies.  There are three different variations.  Each set will include a set of demi wispies and a set of either their 203, 204 or 205 lashes. A sample size of Ardell lash glue is included, and it retails for $7.99.

e.l.f. Disney Ariel Collection

e.l.f. Disney Ariel Collection

For actual makeup, the e.l.f. Disney Ariel Collection contains a lot of eyeshadow, a bronzer and lip products.  Prices vary from about $5 to about $10.  In addition to Walgreens, all of these items are available from drugstore.com.  The e.l.f. Disney Ariel Collection is not available on e.l.f.’s website, however.  At least, not at this time.  I know the collection is limited edition, but I’m not sure if e.l.f. is going to make it available on eyeslipsface.com.  It does not look likely, so Walgreens or drugstore.com are your best bet.

e.l.f. Disney Ariel Collection Under the Sea Eyes Set

e.l.f. Disney Ariel Collection Under the Sea Eyes Set

The “Under the Sea Eyes” Set includes two eyeshadow duos and an e.l.f. Essential Waterproof Eyeliner Pen in black.  They have changed the packaging from black to white, but this is the normal e.l.f. Essential Waterproof Eyeliner Pen that’s been around forever, and I am personally a fan.  The first shadow duo comes in blue and gold with a Disney Ariel logo on the lid in gold lettering.  The second shadow duo comes in bronze and purple with colorful seashells and flowers on the lid.

e.l.f. Disney Ariel Collection Treasure Within Beauty Book

e.l.f. Disney Ariel Collection Treasure Within Beauty Book

I’m sure the most exciting item in the collection for most people will, be the “Treasure Within” Beauty Book.  This book includes: 9 eyeshadow colors, 1 regular sized eyeshadow brush, 1 mini bronzer brush, 2 bronzer shades and 1 lip gloss. There is a seashell shaped mirror on the inside page.  The book also contains a step by step illustrated guide to create two different “Ariel” inspired looks.  I really love the artwork on this Beauty book, and am considering spending the $10 to get it just to sit on my shelf.  I don’t know.  I certainly don’t need it, but it is so pretty.

e.l.f. Disney Ariel Collection Bronzed Beauty set

e.l.f. Disney Ariel Collection Bronzed Beauty set

“Bronzed Beauty” includes a bronzer and mini sized kabuki brush.  From swatch photos I have seen online, the background bronzer is matte, but the gold splotches are very shimmery gold.  If you swirl them together you get a shimmer bronze result.  There is a lovely picture of Ariel on the lid of the compact, and this is another item that may be good just to leave out as decoration, if you are so inclined.

e.l.f. Disney Ariel Collection Go on and Kiss the Girl Lip Set

e.l.f. Disney Ariel Collection Go on and Kiss the Girl Lip Set

The “Go on and Kiss the Girl” set includes two Super Glossy Lip Shine glosses in Sunrise and Sunset (suddenly I am singing Fiddler on the Roof) and the Essential Lip Stain in Pink Petal.  The two Super Glossy Lip Shine glosses have a golden “A” over a seashell and the Lip Stain has the Disney Ariel logo in gold.  I like the Super Glossy Lip Shine glosses, though they are a pretty sticky formula.  I am not a fan of the Essential Lip Stains.  They are pigmented and stain well, but insanely drying and very uncomfortable for me.

There is also a collection of three makeup bags and some hair accessories available that my Walgreens did not carry, so no pics of those.  I have to say that I love the watercolor style Ariel artwork in this collection.  The makeup itself doesn’t largely impress me, but I am still temped, especially by that “Treasure Within” Beauty Book.  If I wasn’t moving and trying to pare down my collection, I would definitely indulge.  What about you?  Are you interested in the E.l.f. Disney Ariel Collection?  Let me know in the comments below.

4 responses »

  1. Torrid has at least one tee shirt currently with this same style of Ariel. I think it’s roughly the same as what’s on the front of the treasures within set (it’s been almost a month since I’ve seen it, so my memory may be fuzzy on the design specifics, but it’s definitely this style and it’s definitely Ariel.) And, one could argue, a shirt may be more practical than makeup 😉

  2. I snatched up the beauty book at Walgreens over the weekend! It’s gorgeous. So far I haven’t used it (I’ve just been admiring it, LOL), so I can’t report on the quality yet. But I figured it was worth the $10 just for how pretty it is. 🙂

  3. Pingback: E.l.f. Snow White The Fairest of Them All Collection | Beauty in Budget Blog

Leave a Reply

