More Summer/Fall 2014 Collections from the Drugstore

Standard

I have more new items to show you from my local Walgreens.  I was there over the weekend and spotted several new displays.  I snapped some phone pics to show you what’s new from Rimmel, L’Oreal, Maybelline and more.  I’m not sure if these collections still count as Summer or if they are new Fall 2014 additions.  It’s that time of year where it’s tough to tell.  Either way, there are some very interesting products, so let’s get started.

Real Techniques

Real Techniques

First up, did you know that Real Techniques is now being sold at Walgreens?  I sure didn’t, but I’m glad to see it.  Real Techniques brushes are very good, and affordable for the most part.  I think that they have only been available online or at Ulta, so it’s good to see them branching out to new distributors.  Pictured here are the Core Collection for Face, the Starter Kit for Eyes, the Powder Brush, and the Blush Brush.  Now those of you who do not have an Ulta near you can go down to Walgreens for Real Techniques brushes.

L'Oreal Glossy Balm Crayons

L’Oreal Glossy Balm Crayons

L’Oreal Glossy Balm Crayons are the newest jumbo twist-up lip crayons to hit the drugstore.  Here is what the company has to say: “L’Oreal Paris introduces Glossy Balm Crayon. Glossy Color Lasts for Hours, Crayon Point Tip Glides Over Lips.  Never Needs Sharpening, Simply Twist to Advance. Ultra glossy color for a flirty, playful pout.”  L’Oreal is a bit late to the party since literally every other brand has a version of these.  It’s a little like re-inventing the wheel, and there are only eight shades, but I am a big fan of this type of lip product, so I am willing to give them the benefit of the doubt.

Rimmel Rockin' Curves Mascara

Rimmel Rockin’ Curves Mascara

Something new and unusual is Rimmel Scandaleyes Rockin’ Curves Mascara.  Check out that wonky brush head!  Here is what Rimmel has to say: “Say goodbye to quiet lashes! Our first broken heart-shaped brush creates a fringe of big, curvy, rockin’ lashes. This cleverly-shaped applicator twists and curves to hug the lash line; the thin tip grabs hard-to-reach inner lashes, while the amplified base pulses lashes with incredible volume and curve. Lashes are plumped and lifted in one clean stroke. No clumps!”  I don’t know about that applicator, but I am definitely intrigued.  I certainly haven’t seen a mascara wand quite like that before.

Maybelline Pumped Up Colossal Mascara

Maybelline Pumped Up Colossal Mascara

The newest addition to the Maybelline Volum’ Express line is the new Pumped Up Colossal Mascara.  Per Maybelline: “Our biggest mascara brush with the double curved stem delivers a double shot of mascara. Smoother formula with double the collagen plumps without clumps. Pumped up volume up to 16X with the first double shot brush that scoops up an extra shot of plumping formula for the most pumped up volumizing lashes ever.”  16 times the volume is quite the claim.  I don’t know how this mascara actually performs, but they sure are pumped abut it.

Maybelline Dream Wonder Foundation

Maybelline Dream Wonder Foundation

This last products I am actually really excited about.  It’s the new Maybelline Dream Wonder Fluid Touch Foundation.  Here’s the buzz: “A flawless revolution for perfection so real it’s unreal. Breakthrough liquid foundation texture fuses with skin. A finish so impeccable, yet undetectable. Medium to full coverage liquid foundation, ideal for normal skin. Breakthrough texture fuses with skin.”  I am a liquid foundation girl, and I definitely want to give this a try.  I really liked the Dream Wonder Powder, so I am very curious about this new expansion to the line.

That’s it for the products that I have this time around.  I hope that you saw something interesting to you.  I know that I am definitely curious about a couple of these products.  If you’ve tried any of the new items, I’d love to hear your experience with them.  Leave me a comment below telling me your thoughts.

Leave a Reply

