Neutrogena Rapid Clear Acne Defense Face Lotion

Standard
BeautyQuickiegreen

Beauty Quickie Series

Today I have a Beauty Quickie review of the Neutrogena Rapid Clear Acne Defense Face Lotion for you.  If you have been a long-time follower of this blog, you know that I completely swore by the Neutrogena Oil-Free Acne Stress Control 3-in-1 Hydrating Acne Treatment until they discontinued it, despite a very vocal public outcry.  I still have not forgiven Neutrogena for taking it away.  The Rapid Clear Acne Defense Face Lotion was suggested by Neutrogena as a replacement, so I decided to give it a try and see for myself.

Neutrogena Rapid Clear Acne Defense Face Lotion

Neutrogena Rapid Clear Acne Defense Face Lotion

In essence, the Rapid Clear Acne Defense Face Lotion is a 2% salicylic acid treatment.  I bought it because I wanted a decent BHA exfoliant.  Here is what Neutrogena has to say about the product: “Rapid Clear Acne Defense Face Lotion contains maximum-strength acne-fighting medicine with botanical extracts to fight existing acne, help prevent future breakouts and leave skin feeling soft. This lightweight, daily lotion fights the multiple symptoms of acne. A powerful formula contains soothing natural botanicals to help prevent irritation, peeling or dryness. Powerful Salicylic Acid fights acne fast, penetrating deep into pores to unblock dirt and oil while sweeping away dead surface cells that can cause future breakouts.”

Neutrogena Rapid Clear Acne Defense Face Lotion

Neutrogena Rapid Clear Acne Defense Face Lotion

The bottom line is that though Rapid Clear Acne Defense Face Lotion is a pretty good salicylic acid treatment, it is nowhere near as good or as hydrating as the Oil-Free Acne Stress Control 3-in-1 Hydrating Acne Treatment.  I found it a bit drying, and I was not able to use it all over my face on a daily basis.  I do think that it makes a pretty good spot treatment for me, though.  I tend to get breakouts on my chin because of hormones, so when that happens, I use Rapid Clear Acne Defense Face Lotion just on my chin area and it works pretty well.  If you have normal or oily skin, I think it would be a great BHA to use on a daily basis, but it is too drying for those with dry skin.  Neutrogena definitely lied about it replacing the Oil-Free Acne Stress Control 3-in-1 Hydrating Acne Treatment, and they were fools to take such a good product away.  But despite my bitterness (and I admit that I am totally bitter) Neutrogena Rapid Clear Acne Defense Face Lotion is a good option if you are looking for that kind of product.

Leave a Reply

