Derma MD on Rue La La + Giveaway

Standard
Derma MD on Rue La La

Derma MD on Rue La La

I have another great giveaway from Derma MD today.  I mentioned when I announced the winner of my last giveaway that if you didn’t win, not to be too disappointed.  I am continuing to work with Derma MD and there will be more giveaways for their fantastic skincare products in the future. Derma MD is being featured on Rue La La this weekend, and to help promote the sale, they have graciously given me this Vitamin C Duo to pass on to one of my lucky readers.  But first, let’s talk about the sale.

Rue La La is a lot like Hautelook, in that they have special sale events that offer designer brands at seriously discounted prices.  Click this link to see what Derma Md products are being featured this time around.  Some highlights: the Pink Silk Face Firming Serum that I reviewed here is being offered in a 2-pack for only $49.90, and the S-Cargot Lifting Serum 2-pack is only $59.90.  These serums regularly retail for $138.95 and $149.95 respectively.  There are some really amazing deals, so be sure to check them out at ruelala.com.  The sale event ends Monday.

Derma MD Vitamin C Duo

Derma MD Vitamin C Duo

And now for the giveaway.   This is the Vitamin C duo.  First is the Vitamin C Milk Collagen BoosterCombination of multiple super antioxidants, pycnogeol, resveratrol, and ascorbyl palmitate work synergistically to reduce inflammation, improve appearance of broken capillaries, inhibit collagen degredation, increase elasticity, leaving skin with a more improved youthful, younger looking glow. Additional ingredients will hydrate skin, leaving it soft and protected. Regularly retails for $129.  And then the Vitamin C Serum 17%A multi-tasking physician strength lightening & brightening serum formulated with 17% vitamin C (l-ascorbic acid), + magnesium ascorbyl phosphate (vitamin C).  The synergy of these two vitamin C’s will target hyperpigmentation, dark spots and reduce appearance of fine lines and wrinkles.   Powerful antioxidants such as Co-enzyme Q10, citric acid, orange & lemon peel help improve skin texture, protect and increases collagen levels. Skin appears brighter, younger and has a more even skin tone, and a luminous glow. Regularly retails for $165.  I am totally jealous.  These look like awesome products.  🙂

My usual rules apply, US only this time around.

  • You must be a subscriber to this blog (I check).  If you are not yet a subscriber, just enter your email address in the box on the right hand side of the page and hit the “Sign me up!” button.  A confirmation email will be mailed to you to verify that your address is a real one.  Once verified, you will receive email updates (you set the frequency) of any new posts so that you won’t miss a thing here on BiBB.  Or, if you have your own WordPress blog, “follow” me here and sub that way.
  • You must provide a valid email address so that when you win I can get your shipping details.
  • You must be willing to provide me with your mailing address so that I can ship your prize.  If you are under 18, you must have explicit permission from your parents to give out your address.  I don’t want any angry parents, so be honest kids.
  • You must leave a comment on this post in order to be entered.  Anything will do.

This is going to be a short giveaway.  I will announce the winner on Tuesday, 7/22.  Good luck!  If you miss out on the Rue La La event, or want to purchase directly from Derma MD, don’t forget that you can still get 50% off your entire order by using the code beautybudget at checkout.

FTC Disclosure: The products mentioned in this post as well as the items for the giveaway were provided to me for free by Derma MD for consideration.  This does not guarantee a positive review, and my thoughts on these products are 100% honest.  No other compensation was accepted.

About beautyinbudgetblog

I am a self proclaimed eyeshadow junkie whose main hobbies include shopping, reading, singing, and mainlining caffeine while hanging out with my friends. I love interesting socks and have amassed quite a collection. The place that I want to visit before I die would be Greece. I like to read all seven Harry Potter books once a year the way some people read the Lord of the Rings Trilogy. (Sorry JRRT, but JKR kicks butt in my book.) I love art, and use my creativity in many different ways through painting, crafts, and makeup. I love to cook and try new things, and I especially love to eat. My favorite "date" is to go wine tasting, and do so with my husband once or twice a year. I love musical theater and think the world would be much better off if we all just watched more musicals. I am 100% a cat person and, although I think dogs can be really cute and sweet, they make me sneeze so cats will always rule. I love faeries and magic, mythology, theology, philosophy, and psychology. I regularly do logic puzzles and sometimes crosswords. I adore Bette Midler, Betty White, and Carol Burnett. I am not ashamed to admit that I watch Glee. I would like to start making some of my own clothes because I can't stop myself from buying fabric. I'm sure that there is much more, but I'm suddenly distracted by something shiny.

12 responses »

  1. I’d love to try these serums! I have a sunspot on my left cheek that I’ve been trying to get to lighten up, so I’m always trying new Vitamin C-based products. 🙂

  2. I’ve read about DIY vitamin C serums and considered going that route but this set seems like a slightly more fabulous option 🙂

Leave a Reply

