Spotted at Ulta: New from Maybelline and NYX Summer and Fall 2014

Standard

community-ulta

I was at Ulta over the weekend picking up an early birthday present, and while I was there snapped a few pictures of new displays from Maybelline and NYX.  I have mentioned a few of these products before on this blog, but this is the first time that I have seen them in-store.  First up, I’ll start with Maybelline.

Maybelline Color Tattoo Leather and Master Kajal Liners

Maybelline Color Tattoo Leather and Master Kajal Liners

In this display are the new Maybelline Color Tattoo Leather Collection, and the new Eyestudio Master Kajal Liners.  The new Color Tattoo Leather Collection contains five matte cream shadows with cool-toned leather-like shades.  The available shades are: Creamy Beige, Dramatic Black, Vintage Plum, Chocolate Suede, and Deep Forest.  The new Eyestudio Master Kajal Liners are creamy kohl eyeliners, available in four shades.  Here is what Maybelline has to say: “Our cone tip applicator and cream stick formula with intense kohl pigments provide a bold smoldering line. Waterproof eyeliner. Suitable for inner eye use. Infused with luxurious oil. All day wear.”  The four shades are: Onyx Rush, Charcoal Skies, Midnight Brown, and Navy Night.

NYX Summer/Fall 2014

NYX Summer/Fall 2014

You may recognize some of these NYX products from this post where I showed you the new Summer/Fall collection.  Here is what they look like in real life.

First are NYX Proof It Waterproof Eyeshadow and Eyebrow Primers.  I’ll start with the Eyeshadow primer- “Intensify your shadows with our durable and waterproof eye shadow primer. Smooth on to lids before applying shadows and voilà! Your eye makeup will stay in place, no matter what the weather, without creasing or smudging.”  Be careful when you purchase these Proof It primers in the store because both the Eyeshadow Primer and the Eyebrow Primer look exactly the same.  The packaging will probably cause the displays to get mixed up as people are shopping.  As far as the Eyebrow Primer goes, here is what NYX has to say: “Smooth and conditioning, our clear eyebrow gel sets your brows in place all day, rain or shine. Apply over brows before shaping with powder to keep them in control. Our formulation was made specially formulated for thin, sparse brows.

Next to the Proof It primers is the Angel Veil Skin Perfecting Primer that came out in the Spring: “This super silky, light and fresh formula creates a comfortable cushion on your skin to enhance makeup application. The incredible formula creates a smooth, uniform canvas that minimizes shine and makes application flawless. Your skin will feel like it has been touched by an angel.”  Next to that is the NYX Lip Primer: “Instant gratification for your lips. Create the perfect canvas for lipcolor with this texture and color enhancing superhero. Ensures that lip product lasts and does not go outside the lines. Somebody get this product a cape!”  The bottom of the display shows the new NYX Brow Gel.  Here is a closer look.

NYX Brow Gel

NYX Eyebrow Gel

NYX Eyebrow Gel: “Keep your misbehaving brows in place with our discreet and easy-to-use brow gel! The lightweight, waterproof formula creates thicker, fuller, natural-looking brows and comes in five versatile shades.”  The five shades are: Blonde, Chocolate, Brunette, Espresso, and Black.  You will notice that there is also a slot for the 22 Angled Eye Brush.  I am not sure if that is new or not, but I don’t think so.

NYX Suede Collection palette

NYX Suede Collection palette

The final item I have for you is the NYX Suede Collection Shadow Palette.  Here is what NYX says: “The next generation of our richest jewel-inspired shadows has arrived. Our ultimate arsenal of shadows sparkle, shimmer and illuminate with gorgeous results. We’re sure you’ll fall in love with this limited edition palette.”  They also claim that the palette is travel-friendly, and that the 8 shimmery and metallic jewel tones will help you create a variety of looks from “subtle and natural” to “glamorous and dramatic”.  The Suede Shadow Palette is Limited Edition, and the $12.00 price tag look pretty fair, based on the size of the shadows.  This picture does not do it justice because of the wonky reflections and bad store lighting.  It is gorgeous in real life.  If I didn’t already have five million other shadows, I would snatch this up in a heartbeat.  Here is what the promo picture looks like.

NYX Suede Shadow Palette

NYX Suede Shadow Palette

That’s it for the products that I spotted this time around.  I hope that you saw something that interested you.  I know that I am definitely curious about a couple of these products.  If you’ve tried any of the new items, I’d love to hear your experience with them.  Leave me a comment below telling me your thoughts.

About beautyinbudgetblog

I am a self proclaimed eyeshadow junkie whose main hobbies include shopping, reading, singing, and mainlining caffeine while hanging out with my friends. I love interesting socks and have amassed quite a collection. The place that I want to visit before I die would be Greece. I like to read all seven Harry Potter books once a year the way some people read the Lord of the Rings Trilogy. (Sorry JRRT, but JKR kicks butt in my book.) I love art, and use my creativity in many different ways through painting, crafts, and makeup. I love to cook and try new things, and I especially love to eat. My favorite "date" is to go wine tasting, and do so with my husband once or twice a year. I love musical theater and think the world would be much better off if we all just watched more musicals. I am 100% a cat person and, although I think dogs can be really cute and sweet, they make me sneeze so cats will always rule. I love faeries and magic, mythology, theology, philosophy, and psychology. I regularly do logic puzzles and sometimes crosswords. I adore Bette Midler, Betty White, and Carol Burnett. I am not ashamed to admit that I watch Glee. I would like to start making some of my own clothes because I can't stop myself from buying fabric. I'm sure that there is much more, but I'm suddenly distracted by something shiny.

Leave a Reply

