Happy Birthday from Sephora and Ulta 2014

Standard
Happy Birthday from Sephora and Ulta

Happy Birthday from Sephora and Ulta

Today I have the free Birthday gifts from Sephora and Ulta to show you.  If you are a rewards member at Ulta and a Beauty Insider at Sephora, you are entitled to a free birthday gift with no purchase necessary.  Sephora has had this program going for a while now, but this is Ulta’s inaugural year.  My birthday is next week, but I was able to pick up both gifts already so I have them here to show you.  Let’s start with Sephora.

Happy Birthday from Sephora

Happy Birthday from Sephora 2014

This year, the Sephora Beauty Insider Birthday Day Gift is this Make Up For Ever Happy Birthday Celebration duo.  The set features deluxe size samples of Make Up For Ever Smoky Extravagant Mascara and Rouge Artist Natural lipstick in N9 Copper Pink.  The mascara brush has a fun shape, and it is designed for dramatic lashes.  The mini lipstick is a gorgeous warm pink with brown undertones, perfect for me.  I am really happy with this year’s free gift.  If you are not a Sephora Beauty Insider, you really should be.  It’s free to sign up, and even if you don’t buy anything from Sephora, you still get a free birthday gift every year.  Last year’s gift was a set from Benefit, and the year before that was a duo of Fresh Sugar lip treatments.  If you are a VIB Rouge member, you also will receive an MUFE Aqua Eyes eyeliner sample for your birthday along with the mascara and lipstick.

Happy Birthday from Ulta

Happy Birthday from Ulta 2014

Ulta’s first free Birthday gift is a full-sized Signature CK One Mascara.  It has an adjustable wand, where the shorter and plumper size is supposed to help with volume, and the longer size is supposed to help with added length.  Gimmicky, maybe, but still pretty cool.  I am happy with this gift, though mascara wouldn’t have been my first choice.  I do love that, unlike Sephora, Ulta is giving out full size birthday gifts.  I have mentioned Ulta’s Reward program many times on this blog, so I won’t go into detail now.  I will just say that I prefer it to Sephora’s program because points earned  convert into dollars off your purchases instead of pre-picked gifts that you may or may not want.  It’s free to join at Ulta as well, and it is definitely worth it.

So, those were my Birthday freebies from Sephora and Ulta.  You can’t really complain about getting free stuff, am I right?  Oh, and I have a question for you.  Are you interested in me doing a birthday haul?  I hesitate because hauls aren’t as much fun in blog form as they are in video, which is why I stopped doing them.  But I’ll do a haul post if you want to see it.  Let me know in the comments below.  My birthday is next Tuesday, and I will definitely have more beauty stuff on the way.

About beautyinbudgetblog

I am a self proclaimed eyeshadow junkie whose main hobbies include shopping, reading, singing, and mainlining caffeine while hanging out with my friends. I love interesting socks and have amassed quite a collection. The place that I want to visit before I die would be Greece. I like to read all seven Harry Potter books once a year the way some people read the Lord of the Rings Trilogy. (Sorry JRRT, but JKR kicks butt in my book.) I love art, and use my creativity in many different ways through painting, crafts, and makeup. I love to cook and try new things, and I especially love to eat. My favorite "date" is to go wine tasting, and do so with my husband once or twice a year. I love musical theater and think the world would be much better off if we all just watched more musicals. I am 100% a cat person and, although I think dogs can be really cute and sweet, they make me sneeze so cats will always rule. I love faeries and magic, mythology, theology, philosophy, and psychology. I regularly do logic puzzles and sometimes crosswords. I adore Bette Midler, Betty White, and Carol Burnett. I am not ashamed to admit that I watch Glee. I would like to start making some of my own clothes because I can't stop myself from buying fabric. I'm sure that there is much more, but I'm suddenly distracted by something shiny.

12 responses »

  1. I kind of love the ck mascara. Can’t say there’s a noticeable difference between the bristle lengths’ effects, but it doesn’t give me tarantulashes, and for that, I’m grateful 🙂

    An early happy birthday to you! Hoping you have a wonderful day!

  2. I can’t wait to get my Birthday gift from Sephora this year!! I love Makeup Forever products!! Happy Birthday to you!!

  3. Aside from hugs, kisses and dinner with the love of your life, what girl wouldn’t love makeup for her birthday.

  4. Pingback: How About a Birthday Haul? | Beauty in Budget Blog

  5. Happy Belated! I saw your bday haul, and everything you got looks great! I finally used my Ulta points after hoarding them for 5 years and combined it with the 20% off coupon to snag that new Tarts palette and a Clarsonic.

    How long before your bday did you receive the email from Ulta for the mascara and $10 off? (I’m thinking about contacting them because my bday is in a few days and I haven’t received mine.)

    • That’s great! Hoarding points can get you some amazing things for free. I received the email on my actual birthday, which was a pain because it’s at the end of the month. The $10 off coupon is good for 30 days after your birthday. I was able to pick up the mascara in the store early, but they couldn’t give me the discount without the code in the email.

      • Thanks for the heads up! Turns out I also got my email on my actual birthday (I know what you mean about end of the month bdays), and got my free mascara from Ulta. I didn’t use my $10 because I didn’t see anything I REALLY wanted… Maybe something cool will come out before my coupon expires!

Leave a Reply

