Tarte Off the Cuff Blush Palette Avilable at Ulta (Updated x2)

Standard
Tarte Off The Cuff Amazonian Clay Cheek Palette

Tarte Off The Cuff Amazonian Clay Cheek Palette

I have news, and I am so excited about this development.  The Tarte “Off The Cuff” Amazonian Clay Cheek Palette that was released last Holiday season is back, and this time it is at Ulta.  The “Tarte of Giving Collection” was only available at Sephora (and possibly tarte’s website).  If I remember correctly, this blush palette sold out pretty quickly.  Unfortunately I missed out, and was pretty bummed about it.  I love the formula of the Tarte Amazonian Clay blushes, and really wanted this palette.  I am so excited to get another crack at it, and it is $38 at Ulta instead of the original $42.  The only caveat is that the palette is available online only, so you can’t swatch it in the store.  Don’t worry, though, there are plenty of swatches online.  Here are the promo pictures.

Tarte Off The Cuff Amazonian Clay Cheek Palette

Tarte Off The Cuff Amazonian Clay Cheek Palette

There are four full-sized blushes and one bronzer in this set.  The $38 price tag is really great, considering each full sized blush regularly retails for $26.

  • Crave (pink peach) -this is a Limited Edition shade
  • Dazzled (soft rose shimmer)
  • Darling (nude melon) -this is a Limited Edition shade
  • Dollface (light pink)
  • Park Ave Princess bronzer

I think that bow cuff is adorable.  I am supposed to be on a no-buy until this coming holiday season, but I may have to break it for this.  I still have my birthday discount to use.  Did you already get your hands on the Tarte Off The Cuff Amazonian Clay Cheek Palette, or did you, like me, miss your chance?  If you did get it, how do you like it?  Would you recommend it?  If you missed out, are you planning on grabbing it now that it is at Ulta?  Let me know in the comments below.  I am not sure how long the palette will be around, so it may be best not to wait too long.  Remember, the palette is only available at ulta.com.  Don’t forget to use Ebates when shopping online and get cash back for your purchases.  If you haven’t signed up for Ebates yet, I have a full review here on the blog.  My Ebates referral link is on the right side bar next to my Ispy referral link.  If you sign up, I’d love it for you to use my referral.  Happy shopping!

Update: Oh no!  It looks like within twelve hours of posting this entry the Tarte Off The Cuff Amazonian Clay Cheek Palette is already sold out on Ulta’s website. That’s a shame, and I’m sorry to have gotten your hopes up.  Hopefully Tarte will see the demand and release something similar for this coming Holiday Season.

Update 2: So, looks like the palette is available again, but for who knows how long.  If you want it, I’d stalk Ulta’s website and grab it as soon as you can.  Good luck!

About beautyinbudgetblog

I am a self proclaimed eyeshadow junkie whose main hobbies include shopping, reading, singing, and mainlining caffeine while hanging out with my friends. I love interesting socks and have amassed quite a collection. The place that I want to visit before I die would be Greece. I like to read all seven Harry Potter books once a year the way some people read the Lord of the Rings Trilogy. (Sorry JRRT, but JKR kicks butt in my book.) I love art, and use my creativity in many different ways through painting, crafts, and makeup. I love to cook and try new things, and I especially love to eat. My favorite "date" is to go wine tasting, and do so with my husband once or twice a year. I love musical theater and think the world would be much better off if we all just watched more musicals. I am 100% a cat person and, although I think dogs can be really cute and sweet, they make me sneeze so cats will always rule. I love faeries and magic, mythology, theology, philosophy, and psychology. I regularly do logic puzzles and sometimes crosswords. I adore Bette Midler, Betty White, and Carol Burnett. I am not ashamed to admit that I watch Glee. I would like to start making some of my own clothes because I can't stop myself from buying fabric. I'm sure that there is much more, but I'm suddenly distracted by something shiny.

One response »

  1. I grabbed this palette during the holidays and I don’t regret it! Such a grear palette for a good (and now even better) price. A tiny bit of me wanted to grab a back-up, but I decided to listen to the reasonable voice in my head telling me that’s ridiculous, hahaha. The bow cuff is super cute! Its just kinda small… I feel I have smallish wrists and I need to snap it on the larger setting.

Leave a Reply

