EOTD: Simple Fall Eye with the Sleek Sunset Palette

Standard
Simple Fall Eye with the Sleek Sunset Palette

Simple Fall Eye with the Sleek Sunset Palette

Here is a simple transitional Fall eye look, using the Sleek Sunset Palette.  I tend to wear neutrals and golds in the Summer, and then move toward orange reds and greens in the Fall.  So, in September, I like to bridge the gap with warm looks like this that are subtle, but still have the warmth of those Fall colors.  My back is still giving me problems, and I am kind of bored, so I pulled out my Sleek Sunset palette and the new Crown Brush that I received in my Ipsy bag and decided to play.

Sleek Sunset Palette

Sleek Sunset Palette

These are the three colors that I chose to use.  I laid down the soft peachy-pink first.  Then deepened the outer corner a little with the plum-brown shade and carried it down to the bottom lash line.  I wedged some of the cranberry lightly in the crease to warm everything up, but wanted to keep it very subtle.  I used the pencil brush side of the Crown Brush to lightly smudge some of the black shadow for eyeliner.  For some reason, the shades are hard to tell apart in the pictures, but you can definitely see more definition in real life.

Simple Fall Eye with the Sleek Sunset Palette

Simple Fall Eye with the Sleek Sunset Palette

I think it is a good transitional eye that is so simple to do.  It literally took a few minutes for the whole thing, brows, mascara, and all.  I am surprisingly really loving the new brush that Ipsy sent me.  I don’t like dual ended brushes, but this one is really good.  The pencil brush side comes to a stiff point, and the shader side has an unusual shape that hugs the eye socket and is quite effective.  At any rate, here is my Eye of the Day (even though I’m not going anywhere).  I hope that you like it.

About beautyinbudgetblog

I am a self proclaimed eyeshadow junkie whose main hobbies include shopping, reading, singing, and mainlining caffeine while hanging out with my friends. I love interesting socks and have amassed quite a collection. The place that I want to visit before I die would be Greece. I like to read all seven Harry Potter books once a year the way some people read the Lord of the Rings Trilogy. (Sorry JRRT, but JKR kicks butt in my book.) I love art, and use my creativity in many different ways through painting, crafts, and makeup. I love to cook and try new things, and I especially love to eat. My favorite "date" is to go wine tasting, and do so with my husband once or twice a year. I love musical theater and think the world would be much better off if we all just watched more musicals. I am 100% a cat person and, although I think dogs can be really cute and sweet, they make me sneeze so cats will always rule. I love faeries and magic, mythology, theology, philosophy, and psychology. I regularly do logic puzzles and sometimes crosswords. I adore Bette Midler, Betty White, and Carol Burnett. I am not ashamed to admit that I watch Glee. I would like to start making some of my own clothes because I can't stop myself from buying fabric. I'm sure that there is much more, but I'm suddenly distracted by something shiny.

Leave a Reply

