NYX Wicked Lippies

Standard
NYX Wicked Lippies

NYX Wicked Lippies

Following the Spring release of their Macaron Lippies, NYX is now releasing their new Wicked Lippies for the Fall.  Here is what NYX has to say: “Take a walk on the wicked side with our jewel-toned lippies available in 12 shimmering shades. Velvety smooth with a dazzling metallic finish, these richly pigmented lipsticks will leave your lips with the ultimate spellbinding look.”  NYX lipsticks are known to be creamy and smooth, so you know that these beautiful shades are sure to feel as good as they look.

NYX Wicked Lippies

NYX Wicked Lippies

Crazy color pop lips are all the rage this year, and I have to say that I love this collection.  The pastel Macaron Lippies collection didn’t do it for me, but these dark, rich jewel tones look so beautiful.  I still don’t know if I could pull off the look in real life, but these shades definitely spark my imagination.  There are a few shades that could work for a lip that’s just slightly off the mainstream.  Then there are the lovely bold blues and greens that are definitely a walk on the wild side.  If nothing else, they would look wonderful with a costume and are a great release for this time of year.

NYX Wicked Lippies

NYX Wicked Lippies

NYX Wicked Lippies are $6.00, and right now they are only available at nyxcosmetics.com as far as I can see.  You may want to call your local Ulta store to see if they have gotten the collection in so that you can take advantage of the 40% off sale.  I expect them to hit Target and Ulta stores soon so that NYX can rack up the Halloween sales.  I expect them to sell like hotcakes for Halloween.  So, what do you think?  Did you purchase any of the NYX Macaron Lippies when they came out?  Are you going to grab any of these NYX Wicked Lippies?  Discuss in the comments below.

About beautyinbudgetblog

I am a self proclaimed eyeshadow junkie whose main hobbies include shopping, reading, singing, and mainlining caffeine while hanging out with my friends. I love interesting socks and have amassed quite a collection. The place that I want to visit before I die would be Greece. I like to read all seven Harry Potter books once a year the way some people read the Lord of the Rings Trilogy. (Sorry JRRT, but JKR kicks butt in my book.) I love art, and use my creativity in many different ways through painting, crafts, and makeup. I love to cook and try new things, and I especially love to eat. My favorite "date" is to go wine tasting, and do so with my husband once or twice a year. I love musical theater and think the world would be much better off if we all just watched more musicals. I am 100% a cat person and, although I think dogs can be really cute and sweet, they make me sneeze so cats will always rule. I love faeries and magic, mythology, theology, philosophy, and psychology. I regularly do logic puzzles and sometimes crosswords. I adore Bette Midler, Betty White, and Carol Burnett. I am not ashamed to admit that I watch Glee. I would like to start making some of my own clothes because I can't stop myself from buying fabric. I'm sure that there is much more, but I'm suddenly distracted by something shiny.

4 responses »

Leave a Reply

