Fresh Sugar Lip Legends for Holiday 2014

Standard
Fresh Sugar Lip Legends

Fresh Sugar Lip Legends

My 9th wedding anniversary was on Wednesday, and my wonderful husband gifted me with this awesome Holiday set from Fresh.  This is the Fresh Sugar Lip Legends set for the 2014 Holiday season.  It is a collection of 7 different shades of mini Fresh Sugar Tinted Lip Treatments for every occasion, every look, and every mood.  I was so excited to get this because I have only tried Sugar Tulip, Sugar Rose, and the Untinted version of the Fresh Sugar Tinted Lip Treatments, but I have loved them so much.  My lips are naturally dry, and the Fresh Sugar Tinted Lip Treatments feel so great and leave my lips extremely moisturized.  I am so excited to try out more shades in the line.

Fresh Sugar Lip Legends

Fresh Sugar Lip Legends

Let’s talk value for a moment.  The Fresh Sugar Lip Legends set is $55 at Sephora.  The Fresh Sugar Tinted Lip Treatments are actually pretty expensive.  I love the formula, but I have yet to buy a full size Lip Treatment at $22.50 for .15 oz.  The Lip Legends set includes 7 mini Lip Treatments that are .075 oz each.  The approximate value of each mini is $11.25, so the set is worth almost $80.  The $55 price tag is actually a pretty good deal, considering what you are getting.  It’s still not exactly budget-friendly, but this is a great way to explore the Fresh Sugar Tinted Lip Treatment line at a much lower price.

Fresh Sugar Lip Legends

Fresh Sugar Lip Legends

There are 11 shades in the Fresh Sugar Tinted Lip Treatment line.  This set omits the Untinted version as well as Sugar Coral, Sugar Ruby, and Sugar Plum.  The seven shades that are included are:

  • Sugar Petal- pink blossom
  • Sugar Tulip- sheer hot pink
  • Sugar Rose- very sheer rose
  • Sugar Honey- warm nude
  • Sugar Cherry- sheer vibrant red
  • Sugar Passion- sheer rouge
  • Sugar Berry- sheer plum-toned berry
Fresh Sugar Lip Legends

Fresh Sugar Lip Legends

Here are the swatches in the order listed above.  I am especially excited about Sugar Petal and Sugar Berry, though I will definitely get good use out of all seven of these shades.  This was a gift, but I was planning to purchase it for myself and totally recommend it if you are a fan of the Fresh Sugar Tinted Lip Treatments.  Holiday sets like this are the best way to experience a good portion of the line without breaking the bank.  What are your thoughts on the Fresh Sugar Tinted Lip Treatments?  Have you tried them?  Love them?  Do you think that they are worth the price?  Let me know in the comments below.

About beautyinbudgetblog

I am a self proclaimed eyeshadow junkie whose main hobbies include shopping, reading, singing, and mainlining caffeine while hanging out with my friends. I love interesting socks and have amassed quite a collection. The place that I want to visit before I die would be Greece. I like to read all seven Harry Potter books once a year the way some people read the Lord of the Rings Trilogy. (Sorry JRRT, but JKR kicks butt in my book.) I love art, and use my creativity in many different ways through painting, crafts, and makeup. I love to cook and try new things, and I especially love to eat. My favorite "date" is to go wine tasting, and do so with my husband once or twice a year. I love musical theater and think the world would be much better off if we all just watched more musicals. I am 100% a cat person and, although I think dogs can be really cute and sweet, they make me sneeze so cats will always rule. I love faeries and magic, mythology, theology, philosophy, and psychology. I regularly do logic puzzles and sometimes crosswords. I adore Bette Midler, Betty White, and Carol Burnett. I am not ashamed to admit that I watch Glee. I would like to start making some of my own clothes because I can't stop myself from buying fabric. I'm sure that there is much more, but I'm suddenly distracted by something shiny.

3 responses »

  1. I would wear almost all of them, but how long does the color last? Can you get a more potent shade with layering? And I have to say I think $55 is quite a lot of money although that’s what I pay for foundation, so I would consider it.

    • Yes, you can build up the color a little bit, but they will never be opaque. Some shades have more opacity than others. For example, Sugar Tulip has pretty good color pay off, but Sugar Rose is extremely sheer, so no amount of layering will give it opacity. These are extremely emollient tinted lip balms, so you will have to re-apply often throughout the day. The formula is spectacular, but it is definitely a splurge. There are a couple smaller sets available at Sephora if you don’t want to spend $55. There aren’t as many shades, but it’s a more manageable price tag for something that you don’t know if you like.

  2. Pingback: Monthly Favorites: November and December 2014 | Beauty in Budget Blog

Leave a Reply

