Beauty Quickie: Maybelline Color Sensational Lipstick in Untainted Spice

Standard
Maybelline Color Sensational Lipstick in Untainted Spice

Maybelline Color Sensational Lipstick in Untainted Spice

It’s time for another Beauty Quickie, and today I am looking at Maybelline Color Sensational Lipstick in Untainted Spice.  Untainted Spice was released at the beginning of the year as part of The Buffs collection, which is part of the permanent line.  The Maybelline Color Sensational Lipstick line is one of the best in the drugstore, and Untainted Spice is a gorgeous shade, perfect for the Fall.

Maybelline Color Sensational Lipstick in Untainted Spice

Maybelline Color Sensational Lipstick in Untainted Spice

The Maybelline Color Sensational Lipstick formula wears really well.  It is comfortable on the lips, and has great staying power.  You can easily get away with four or more hours of wear with Untainted Spice.  I don’t find that it dries my lips out at all, and it doesn’t settle into fine lines or feather.  Untainted Spice is a warm brown shade with red and plum undertones.  You can sheer it out a little bit, or build it up for a deep, dark, opaque lip.  Darker brown tones are right on trend for lips this season.  Untainted Spice has a subtle retro 90’s vibe, but still remains sexy and current.  This is such a beautiful color for the Fall, and a very flattering color for those with a neutral or warm skin tone.

Maybelline Color Sensational Lipstick in Untainted Spice

Maybelline Color Sensational Lipstick in Untainted Spice

Maybelline Color Sensational Lipstick in Untainted Spice

Maybelline Color Sensational Lipstick in Untainted Spice

Maybelline Color Sensational Lipstick in Untainted Spice is definitely one of my favorite fall lip colors this year.  I grew up in the 90’s, so I can’t resist a brown lip.  I love that the warmer tones keep Untainted Spice so wearable while still giving that rich brown color.  It’s a keeper.  The combination of a really great formula and a lovely rich shade, makes it a product that you are going to want to check out.

Beauty Quickie

Beauty Quickie

About beautyinbudgetblog

I am a self proclaimed eyeshadow junkie whose main hobbies include shopping, reading, singing, and mainlining caffeine while hanging out with my friends. I love interesting socks and have amassed quite a collection. The place that I want to visit before I die would be Greece. I like to read all seven Harry Potter books once a year the way some people read the Lord of the Rings Trilogy. (Sorry JRRT, but JKR kicks butt in my book.) I love art, and use my creativity in many different ways through painting, crafts, and makeup. I love to cook and try new things, and I especially love to eat. My favorite "date" is to go wine tasting, and do so with my husband once or twice a year. I love musical theater and think the world would be much better off if we all just watched more musicals. I am 100% a cat person and, although I think dogs can be really cute and sweet, they make me sneeze so cats will always rule. I love faeries and magic, mythology, theology, philosophy, and psychology. I regularly do logic puzzles and sometimes crosswords. I adore Bette Midler, Betty White, and Carol Burnett. I am not ashamed to admit that I watch Glee. I would like to start making some of my own clothes because I can't stop myself from buying fabric. I'm sure that there is much more, but I'm suddenly distracted by something shiny.

Leave a Reply

