Limited Edition e.l.f. Studio Baked Eyeshadow Trio

Standard
e.l.f. Studio Baked Eyeshadow Trio

e.l.f. Studio Baked Eyeshadow Trio

E.l.f. has added to their lineup of baked eyeshadows with the new Limited Edition Studio Baked Eyeshadow Trios available on the website.  There are four trios available, and they are only available online to my knowledge.  You may remember that I really enjoyed the e.l.f. Studio Baked Eyeshadows, and you can read my review and see swatches of them.  I also reviewed the e.l.f. Studio Baked Eyeshadow Palette in NYC and the e.l.f. Studio Baked Eyeshadow Palette in California, so you can follow the links to read those reviews if you are interested.

Here is what e.l.f. has to say about the Studio Baked Eyeshadow Trios: “Three gorgeously coordinated colors come together to create a stunning look. Baked in an oven, these eyeshadows offer rich pigmentation for a beautiful effect. Infused with active key ingredients Jojoba, Rose, Sunflower, Apricot and Grape to nourish and hydrate the skin. The long-lasting and shimmering color can be worn wet for a vibrant effect or dry for sheer pigmentation, offering a variety of gorgeous eye looks!

There are four shades in the line, though the first two are very similar.

  • Peach Please
  • Brown Bonanza
  • Lavender Love
  • Smoky Sea
Peach Please

Peach Please

Brown Bonanza

Brown Bonanza

Lavender Love

Lavender Love

Smoky Sea

Smoky Sea

I really hope that these new trios have the same formula as the original e.l.f. Studio Baked Eyeshadows.  I found them to be extremely pigmented, even without a primer, and very long-wearing.  If so, then the new Studio Baked Eyeshadow Trios should be great.  I can’t wait to see reviews of how they perform.  The e.l.f. Studio Baked Eyeshadow Trios are $4 each, and contain 3.9 g.  The originals are $3 for 3.5 g, so the trios are a little more expensive, but still pretty cheap for what they are.  Don’t forget that the trios are Limited Edition, so don’t wait too long or you may miss them.  I am excited about the new addition.  How about you?  Let me know in the comments below.

About beautyinbudgetblog

I am a self proclaimed eyeshadow junkie whose main hobbies include shopping, reading, singing, and mainlining caffeine while hanging out with my friends. I love interesting socks and have amassed quite a collection. The place that I want to visit before I die would be Greece. I like to read all seven Harry Potter books once a year the way some people read the Lord of the Rings Trilogy. (Sorry JRRT, but JKR kicks butt in my book.) I love art, and use my creativity in many different ways through painting, crafts, and makeup. I love to cook and try new things, and I especially love to eat. My favorite "date" is to go wine tasting, and do so with my husband once or twice a year. I love musical theater and think the world would be much better off if we all just watched more musicals. I am 100% a cat person and, although I think dogs can be really cute and sweet, they make me sneeze so cats will always rule. I love faeries and magic, mythology, theology, philosophy, and psychology. I regularly do logic puzzles and sometimes crosswords. I adore Bette Midler, Betty White, and Carol Burnett. I am not ashamed to admit that I watch Glee. I would like to start making some of my own clothes because I can't stop myself from buying fabric. I'm sure that there is much more, but I'm suddenly distracted by something shiny.

Leave a Reply

