Daily Archives: November 21, 2014

The Body Shop Candy Kisses Holiday Set Review

Standard
The Body Shop Candy Kisses Holiday Set

The Body Shop Candy Kisses Holiday Set

Today I have The Body Shop Candy Kisses Holiday Set for review.  The Body Shop often has pretty good Black Friday sales, so I wanted to get this review up before then in case you wanted to take advantage.  I first mentioned The Body Shop Candy Kisses Holiday Set in my The Body Shop Holiday 2014 post.  I have always wanted to try the Lip butters from The Body Shop, so I couldn’t resist this set.  I am a lip balm junkie, and a fan of The Body Shop body butters, so I figured that it was a safe bet.  I really enjoy several of these scents, and the adorable packaging finally won me over.

The Body Shop Candy Kisses Holiday Set

The Body Shop Candy Kisses Holiday Set

Here is what The Body Shop has to say: “Get ready for mistletoe mischief with this cute candy-cane shaped gift. Sweeten up your kisses with five luscious Lip Butters in some of our favorite fruity, nutty and gourmand flavors.”  This set includes Strawberry, Honeymania, Coconut, Shea, and Mango lip butters.  The Body Shop Lip Butters are $6 each, so you save $10 on buying these six in a set instead of buying them individually.  Each lip butter is individually wrapped in a safety seal, so the set can easily be broken up.

The Body Shop Honeymania Lip Balm

The Body Shop Honeymania Lip Balm

I was very excited to see that Honeymania was included in this set.  If you look at the packaging, the Honeymania is labeled as a lip balm.  It is sold under the heading of lip butter on The Body Shop’s website, but the consistency is a little different that the other four.  Honeymania lip balm is a little less creamy than the lip butters.  It has a wonderful honeysuckle scent that has become one of my favorites from The Body Shop.  It does not have a noticeable taste in my opinion.  It is moisturizing and makes my lips feel amazing, but it does not last quite as long as the other four.  They are subtle, but there are definitely differences in the lip balm formula than the lip butters.  Still, I am enjoying the Honeymania lip balm.

The Body Shop Strawberry Lip Butter

The Body Shop Strawberry Lip Butter

The remaining four lip butters have a very creamy, buttery formula.  You do have to break through a thin top layer that is slightly dryer, but under that is the true butter formula.  They melt on the skin instantly and feel silky and lovely.  The butters have strong scents and mild flavors to coordinate with their names.  Just like the lotions and shower gels from The Body Shop, the scents are pure and not horribly artificial.  They feel great on the lips and are quite moisturizing.  The one thing is that I wish the feeling lasted a little longer.  If you have very dry lips in the winter, you may need to re-apply frequently.  If your lips are less dry, or you live in a warmer climate, these may be perfect for you.  These lip butters would be perfect under a different lip color because they are not greasy and will not interfere with the staying power of your lip product.

I am glad that I got The Body Shop Candy Kisses Holiday Set.  The Body Shop lip butters will probably not replace my favorite Nivea “Kiss of…” Soothing Lip Care, but I am enjoying them.  I think The Body Shop Candy Kisses Holiday Set would make a great gift for someone, or would work well broken up for stocking stuffers.  It’s a great way to experience several scents from The Body Shop.  And can we just pause for a moment to marvel at how freaking adorable that candy cane is?  I am such a sucker for Holiday packaging.  🙂  You can find The Body Shop Candy Kisses Holiday Set at Ulta, The Body Shop stores, and thebodyshop-usa.com.  This Holiday season, they are teaming up with War Child, the global charity for children affected by war, to grant children the wish of education.  If you order directly from The Body Shop, they will make a small contribution to War Child that funds a class for a child.  If you are as big of a lip balm junkie as I am, you definitely want to check out the Candy Kisses Holiday Set from The Body Shop.