Maybelline Master Conceal Camouflaging Concealer

Standard
Maybelline Master Conceal Camouflaging Concealer

Maybelline Master Conceal Camouflaging Concealer

Today I have a review for the Maybelline Master Conceal Camouflaging Concealer.  This concealer was released as part of Maybelline’s Spring line.  Here is what Maybelling has to say: “New Master Conceal by Face Studio from Maybelline New York, is a master concealer. Our formula camouflages imperfections and dark circles with ultra-resistant full coverage.  Ultra-concentrated formula with no buildup. Camouflage flaws and dark circles with no telltale cover and undetectable finish.”  Spoiler alert: this concealer is great y’all.

Maybelline Master Conceal Camouflaging Concealer

Maybelline Master Conceal Camouflaging Concealer

Maybelline Master Conceal Camouflaging Concealer comes in a squeeze tube with a pointed applicator.  It is wonderful packaging because you can easily control how much product comes out.  You are not wasting any product with the easy to use applicator.  Often when you try a drugstore concealer you will find that they are either way too dry and crease up in fine lines, or else super runny with no coverage.  What’s great about the Maybelline Master Conceal Camouflaging Concealer is that the formula has a good deal of moisture, but is more creamy than runny.  It felt great on my dry skin, didn’t look cakey in the slightest, did not crease at all, and it didn’t settle into fine lines around my eyes.  At the same time, it had really great staying power.  When I set it with powder, I get a solid seven hours before it starts to fade.  The creamy fomula melts into the skin so easily that the finish really is undetectable.  I would call the coverage more medium than full coverage.  It is great at concealing minor dark circles and spots.  If you have really major dark circles, it may not be quite enough, but most people will find the coverage sufficient.

Maybelline Master Conceal Camouflaging Concealer in "Light"

Maybelline Master Conceal Camouflaging Concealer in “Light”

I purchased the second shade in the lineup, which is “Light”.  There are five shades total.  I am pretty pale, but “Light” is almost too light for me.  It definitely has a brightening effect under my eyes and I need to be careful when I use it on the rest of my face to blend it in with my foundation.  (I was having lighting issues and just could not get it to come out right, so this picture makes the concealer look darker than it really is.  At least you can see the consistency and how well it blends out, even though the color is a little off.)  So when purchasing, keep in mind that the shades run lighter than you would expect.  “Light” also has a strong yellow undertone, which is great for covering up dark circles and neutralizing redness.  I believe “Fair” has some peachy undertones, but the other four shades are all yellow based.  Cooler skin tones may have some trouble shade matching.  Other than that, though, the Maybelline Master Conceal Camouflaging Concealer is a great drugstore option.  I highly recommend it.

About beautyinbudgetblog

I am a self proclaimed eyeshadow junkie whose main hobbies include shopping, reading, singing, and mainlining caffeine while hanging out with my friends. I love interesting socks and have amassed quite a collection. The place that I want to visit before I die would be Greece. I like to read all seven Harry Potter books once a year the way some people read the Lord of the Rings Trilogy. (Sorry JRRT, but JKR kicks butt in my book.) I love art, and use my creativity in many different ways through painting, crafts, and makeup. I love to cook and try new things, and I especially love to eat. My favorite "date" is to go wine tasting, and do so with my husband once or twice a year. I love musical theater and think the world would be much better off if we all just watched more musicals. I am 100% a cat person and, although I think dogs can be really cute and sweet, they make me sneeze so cats will always rule. I love faeries and magic, mythology, theology, philosophy, and psychology. I regularly do logic puzzles and sometimes crosswords. I adore Bette Midler, Betty White, and Carol Burnett. I am not ashamed to admit that I watch Glee. I would like to start making some of my own clothes because I can't stop myself from buying fabric. I'm sure that there is much more, but I'm suddenly distracted by something shiny.

One response »

  1. Thanks for this review! I’m glad you like the formula well, but I might have to steer clear since I have cooler, pinkish undertones in my skin. But I might still consider trying the Fair shade. Haha I guess we’ll see if I can find a sale or a coupon. 🙂

Leave a Reply

