E.l.f. Disney Elsa Snow and Ice Makeup Collection

Standard

You may remember about a week and a half ago that I told you about Elsa Frozen themed bags from SOHO Beauty.  At the time, the corresponding makeup line was just being released into certain Walgreens locations.  Now, I am happy to tell you that the E.l.f. Disney Elsa Snow and Ice Makeup Collection is available online at drugstore.com and walgreens.com as well.  Take a look!

e.l.f. Disney Elsa Snow and Ice Icicle Face Palette

e.l.f. Disney Elsa Snow and Ice Icicle Face Palette

E.l.f. Disney Elsa Snow and Ice Icicle Face Palette $6.99:  “The blush creates a flush of color to the cheeks, the bronzer accents and contours cheekbones for beautiful definition and the highlighter creates a gorgeous glow.”  I love the packaging for this palette with the Elsa silhouette.  The palette contains a shimmery golden bronzer, a sheer peach blush, and an ivory highlight shade.

E.l.f. Disney Elsa Icing Eye Shadow & Eyeliner, Let it Go

E.l.f. Disney Elsa Icing Eye Shadow & Eyeliner in Let it Go

E.l.f. Disney Elsa Icing Eye Shadow & Eyeliner in Let it Go $4.99:  “This smooth gliding gel formula is perfect as a long-lasting eyeshadow or eyeliner.  Enriched with Vitamin E to nourish and hydrate the delicate eye area.”  I am not completely sure, but I believe that this is an e.l.f. Smudge Pot in a Limited Edition shimmery peach shade.  If so, this would be a great product, but you would be paying an upcharge for the packaging, as Smudge Pots are only $3 on e.l.f.’s website.

e.l.f. Disney Elsa Snow and Ice Glow Eyeshadow Palette

e.l.f. Disney Elsa Snow and Ice Glow Eyeshadow Palette

E.l.f. Disney Elsa Snow and Ice Glow Eyeshadow Palette $6.99:  “These ultra-silky and lustrous eyeshadows go on smoothly for a flawless look.”  This palette has a wide range of shades from blues to berries, and even a bright orange.  E.l.f.’s shadows are hit and miss, but usually perform pretty well with use of a good primer.  Again, this is really cute packaging.

E.l.f. Disney Elsa Super Glossy Lip Shine

E.l.f. Disney Elsa Super Glossy Lip Shine $2.99 each:  “This Super Glossy formula leaves your lips with a healthy glossy glow. The delicious flavor and sweet scent will leave you licking your lips in delight.”  There are three shades of Super Glossy Lip Shine: Pink Kiss, Fuchsia Fireworks, and Angel.  They do not come in a set this time around, and again, there is a little bit of an upcharge for the cute packaging.  Super Glossy Lip Shines retail for $2 each on eyeslipsface.com.  Both Angel and Pink Kiss are available in the regular line, but Fuchsia Fireworks seems to be Limited Edition to this collection.

E.l.f. Disney Elsa Snow and Ice Beauty Book

E.l.f. Disney Elsa Snow and Ice Beauty Book

E.l.f. Disney Elsa Snow and Ice Beauty Book $12.99:  “Includes a step-by-step guide for a fairytale makeup look.  This Limited Edition Disney Elsa Beauty Book is a collectable item that is sure to reflect your inner pretty princess.  The all-in-one book includes the must have makeup essentials to create your favorite Disney look so you can be enchantingly beautiful for any occasion.   Inside you will find 8 Eyeshadows, Shader brush, Face Shimmer, Shimmer Pencil, Eyeliner Pencil, and Lip Color.”  The Beauty Book looks great.  I like the eyeshadow colors better here than in the eyeshadow palette.  I think you can get more cohesive looks with these shades and the other products look pretty good too.

So, there you have it for the e.l.f. Disney Elsa Snow and Ice Makeup Collection.  Will you be hauling?  I am probably going to pass because I don’t have the same connection with Elsa as I did with some of the other Disney Princesses.  I do like the packaging choices e.l.f. made with this collection by putting a lot of the artwork on the products themselves and not just the outer packaging.  What do you think?  Are you over Frozen, or does this collection excite you?  Let me know in the comments below.

5 responses »

  1. I haven’t seen Frozen, but these products all look very cute. I bet I’d love that Smudge Pot, assuming that’s really what it is. And I really wish Elf would do more of those blush/bronzer/highlight palettes! I would buy them all. 😉

    • I agree, if it is a smudge pot it may be worth picking up. The blush/bronzer/highlight palette is really cute, but I have seen swatches and don’t think the blush would show up on my skin. The problem that I have with E.l.f. bronzers are that they are so shimmery. I wish they had more matte bronzers in their palettes, but that’s just my personal opinion. I know there are many other people who will love the cheek palette.

      • I agree about the shimmery bronzers in palettes. But around the holidays I saw some reviews of a 3-pan face palette they released similar to this Frozen one, and I think – THINK – it had a matte bronzer. I actually never found it at my Target store, or I would’ve bought it! I wish they’d release more like that, though.

  2. Pingback: E.l.f. Disney Belle An Enchanted Tale Makeup Collection | Beauty in Budget Blog

Leave a Reply

