Colourpop Haul

Standard
Colourpop Haul

Colourpop Haul

So, this happened.  Yep, I finally gave in and placed an order for some Colourpop cosmetics.  The internet has been all abuzz over Colourpop for some time now.   Colourpop Super Shock Shadows + Pigments have become a bit of a cult favorite, especially on Youtube.  Finally, I decided that I needed to try them out, so I spent some time on the web looking at swatches and reviews to see what I wanted to get.  Over Memorial Day weekend, Colourpop celebrated their one year anniversary.  They offered a special that included a new shade of Super Shock Shadow in Birthday Girl for free with every order.  That (and free shipping over $30) pushed me over the edge.  Here is what I got.

Colourpop Super Shock Cheek in:

  • Quarters
  • Bonus
  • Between the Sheets

Colourpop Super Shock Shadows + Pigments in:

  • Partridge
  • So Quiche
  • Get Lucky
  • Amaze
Colourpop Super Shock Shadow in Birthday Girl

Colourpop Super Shock Shadow in Birthday Girl

And here is a close up of Birthday Girl.  It was a real challenge trying to choose what shades to get because Colourpop has a ton of products that all look fantastic.  I wanted to get a good selection, but I also didn’t want to go crazy and buy everything.  Colourpop is quite affordable, but even inexpensive makeup adds up when you try to buy it all, haha.  I will definitely be reviewing and swatching everything.  I am sure that you are wondering, like I was, if Colourpop is worth all the hype?  We shall see.

About beautyinbudgetblog

I am a self proclaimed eyeshadow junkie whose main hobbies include shopping, reading, singing, and mainlining caffeine while hanging out with my friends. I love interesting socks and have amassed quite a collection. The place that I want to visit before I die would be Greece. I like to read all seven Harry Potter books once a year the way some people read the Lord of the Rings Trilogy. (Sorry JRRT, but JKR kicks butt in my book.) I love art, and use my creativity in many different ways through painting, crafts, and makeup. I love to cook and try new things, and I especially love to eat. My favorite "date" is to go wine tasting, and do so with my husband once or twice a year. I love musical theater and think the world would be much better off if we all just watched more musicals. I am 100% a cat person and, although I think dogs can be really cute and sweet, they make me sneeze so cats will always rule. I love faeries and magic, mythology, theology, philosophy, and psychology. I regularly do logic puzzles and sometimes crosswords. I adore Bette Midler, Betty White, and Carol Burnett. I am not ashamed to admit that I watch Glee. I would like to start making some of my own clothes because I can't stop myself from buying fabric. I'm sure that there is much more, but I'm suddenly distracted by something shiny.

3 responses »

  1. I placed a Colourpop order a few months ago and got a few eyeshadows, two blushes and two of their Lippie Stix. I have to say, I was underwhelmed by everything except the blushes. I was surprised because everyone has been raving about their stuff on YouTube for a while now (as you mentioned). But I didn’t think any of it was all that great; even the blushes, which are pigmented and have a nice texture, are kind of difficult to apply. Haha maybe I’m doing something wrong…? Anyway, I’ll be interested to see your review; I hope you like your Colourpop products better than I like mine!

    • I guess we shall see. I haven’t finished photographing them, so I haven’t gotten a chance to try anything yet. I have gotten so far as swatching the blushes and they swatch nicely, but I haven’t worn them. I’m sorry that you weren’t too pleased. That stinks. 😦

  2. Pingback: ColourPop Supershock Blush Review and Swatches | Beauty in Budget Blog

Leave a Reply

