4th of July Haul: Michael Todd True Organics and Milani

Standard
shopping

Haul time

Hello everyone, it’s haul time.  You have seemed to really like past hauls, so I thought that you might want to see what I purchased over the weekend for the 4th of July sales that were going on.  There were several sales happening, but I was pretty selective in my shopping.  The main thing that I actually needed was skin care, and boy did I take care of that need.  😉  I have a massive haul from Michael Todd True Organics and a much smaller haul from Milani to show you.  So let’s get started.

Michael Todd True Organics

Michael Todd True Organics

I have been obsessively stalking the Michael Todd True Organics facebook page, waiting for a sale.  Finally, on the 4th there was a 30% off flash sale and I pounced on it.  My skin has been changing from dry to more normal and I have always had an issue with large pores and minor acne even when it was bone dry, so I wanted to branch out a little in my choices.  I decided that the best bang for my buck would be to purchase two skincare regimens, which are already discounted.  They were out of the regimen for regular dry skin, so I got the Dry Sensitive Skin Regimen (which I have gotten before and loved) and the Normal/Combination Regimen.

Dry Sensitive Skin Regimen

Dry Sensitive Skin Regimen

The Dry Sensitive Skin Regimen comprises the following:

  • HONEY AND OAT gentle deep pore cleanser completely removes dirt, oil, makeup and other impurities without stripping the skin’s natural moisture. Oat Extract deep cleans and Honey adds back moisture. Rinses thoroughly without residue leaving skin feeling clean, soft, smooth and refreshed. 210ml / 7 fl oz
  • CRANBERRY ANTIOX TONER combination hydrating antioxidant toner, Formulated for dryer and more mature skin types. Cleans and restores the skin’s proper pH without the drying effects of alcohol. Cranberry and Antioxidant Vitamins help fight bacteria and environmental damage. Skin looks fresher and healthier and feels cool and refreshed. Prepares skin for serums and moisturizers. 250 ml / 8.4 fl oz
  • TROPICAL FRUIT SCRUB combination hydrating exfoliant scrub. Naturally fruity refreshing skin treatment that uses the power of Papaya and Pineapple Enzymes as a mild non-irritating exfoliant to remove dead skin, impurities and toxins without irritation caused by scrubbing. 96% Organic. Certified Vegan. 100 ml / 3.4 fl oz
  • HYDRATION BOOST Blue Green Alage and Hyaluronic Facial Serum.
  • INTENSIVE Organic Cream Eye Treatment with Haloxyl and Eyeliss treats the delicate skin of the under eye areas and eye lids. Whether you are looking to remove fine lines and wrinkles, reduce dark circles, eliminate puffiness or regenerate skin cells to keep yourself looking your best for years to come, INTENSIVE does it all. 15 ml / .5 fl oz
  • CHARCOAL detoxifying facial mask. Detoxifying skin treatment that uses the extra absorbent power of mineral rich Charcoal as it exfoliates to draw out impurities and toxins and clear the skin of excess oil, dirt and other pollutants. 100 ml / 3.4 fl oz
Normal/Combination Skin Regimen

Normal/Combination Skin Regimen

And here is what comes in the Normal/Combination Skin Regimen:

  • CLEANSE AND TONE 3 in 1 Make-up Remover, Cleanser and Toner specifically designed for those who are looking to simplify their skincare routine.  Save time on your skincare routine by cleansing, removing make-up and toning, all in one simple step.   210 ml / 7 fl oz
  • ANTIOX SERUM Concentrated antioxidant facial serum blended with DMAE and potent “universal antioxidant” Alpha Lipoic Acid to nourish the skin, diminish fine lines and wrinkles, repair past skin damage and fight future damage. Includes extracts of oranges, lemons and cranberries and essential oils of sweet orange, lemon, lime, tangerine and bergamot to soothe, moisturize and nourish.Gives skin a vibrant, healthy looking glow. 30ml / 1 fl oz
  • LIPOSOME ANTIOX SERUM A soothing cream moisturizer made with organic ingredients and liposomes to transport antioxidants deep into the skin to restore and maintain healthy skin, counteract sun damage and fight premature skin aging and wrinkles. Hyaluronic Acid (humectant) attracts moisture to the skin restoring the skin’s optimal moisture balance. DMAE firms and improves the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles. 70 ml/ 2.4 fl oz
  • PUMPKIN Formulated with vitamin rich pumpkin and a blend of gentle exfoliants, PUMPKIN MASK dissolves dead dulling skin cells as it infuses fresh new skin with protective antioxidants and strengthening vitamins. PUMPKIN MASK is a weekly facial rejuvenating treatment that will leave skin glowing. 100 ml / 3.4 fl oz
  • INTENSIVE Organic Cream Eye Treatment with Haloxyl and Eyeliss treats the delicate skin of the under eye areas and eye lids. Whether you are looking to remove fine lines and wrinkles, reduce dark circles, eliminate puffiness or regenerate skin cells to keep yourself looking your best for years to come, INTENSIVE does it all. 15 ml / .5 fl oz
  • TROPICAL FRUIT SCRUB combination hydrating exfoliant scrub. Naturally fruity refreshing skin treatment that uses the power of Papaya and Pineapple Enzymes as a mild non-irritating exfoliant to remove dead skin, impurities and toxins without irritation caused by scrubbing. 96% Organic. Certified Vegan. 100 ml / 3.4 fl oz

So, I know have an army of skincare with only the Intensive Organic Cream Eye Treatment and the Tropical Fruit Scrub repeated.  I am thrilled to have more of the eye treatment.  The more the better in that department.  I am less interested in the Tropical Fruit Scrub, and don’t really need two of those, but overall I think that getting both regimens was a good choice for my skin needs.  I know that this looks like a lot, and it is, but with the discounts they were down to basically $10 each, a real steal.

Milani haul

Milani haul

Since I went so big on my skincare purchase, I kept my makeup purchases small and only shopped the Milani sale that I told you about here on the blog.  I have been meaning to try out the Bella Eyes Gel Powder Eyeshadows that came out last year, but hadn’t gotten around to them.  I also was quite interested in the Milani Power Lip Gloss Stains.  Here is what I purchased:

  • Bella Eyes Gel Powder Eyeshadow in Bella Champagne, Bella Purple, Bella Khaki, and Bella Emerald
  • Anti-Feathering Lip Liner
  • Power Lip Lasting Gloss Stains in Pink Lemonade and Creamy Cafe
  • Color Statement Nail Lacquer in Mint Crush- Milani threw in a free nail polish with my order, and I was able to pick the shade.

That is it for my haul.  I am very impressed with both companies for getting my order to me so quickly, especially since shipping was free for both.  I ordered on Saturday the 4th, and they were both at my door today, Wednesday the 8th.  Did you shop the 4th of July sales over the weekend?  If so, I’d love to know what you got in the comments below.

 

About beautyinbudgetblog

I am a self proclaimed eyeshadow junkie whose main hobbies include shopping, reading, singing, and mainlining caffeine while hanging out with my friends. I love interesting socks and have amassed quite a collection. The place that I want to visit before I die would be Greece. I like to read all seven Harry Potter books once a year the way some people read the Lord of the Rings Trilogy. (Sorry JRRT, but JKR kicks butt in my book.) I love art, and use my creativity in many different ways through painting, crafts, and makeup. I love to cook and try new things, and I especially love to eat. My favorite "date" is to go wine tasting, and do so with my husband once or twice a year. I love musical theater and think the world would be much better off if we all just watched more musicals. I am 100% a cat person and, although I think dogs can be really cute and sweet, they make me sneeze so cats will always rule. I love faeries and magic, mythology, theology, philosophy, and psychology. I regularly do logic puzzles and sometimes crosswords. I adore Bette Midler, Betty White, and Carol Burnett. I am not ashamed to admit that I watch Glee. I would like to start making some of my own clothes because I can't stop myself from buying fabric. I'm sure that there is much more, but I'm suddenly distracted by something shiny.

4 responses »

  1. I’ll be curious to hear your thoughts on the Milani Bella Eyes shadows. I have a few shades but haven’t used them much. Maybe you’ll inspire me to pull those back out!

    And gotta love Michael Todd True Organics skincare products! I am OBSESSED with the charcoal scrub. 🙂

    • I really love Michael Todd True Organics skincare. I had gotten away from it for a while when I was using Derma MD, but I can’t wait to use it again. And I will definitely review the Milani shadows.

      • Looking forward to that review!! 🙂 Oh, and I forgot to mention that I also really like the Michael Todd pumpkin mask, but I made my husband try it once and he thought it was way too intense (which I guess I could see, since his skin is often more sensitive than mine). It makes MY skin super glowy, though!

Leave a Reply

