Monthly Favorites July 2015

Standard
July 2015 Monthly Favorites

July 2015 Monthly Favorites

It is time for my July Monthly Favorites post.  Can you believe that it is August already?  This year is flying by.  For anyone new to the blog, Monthly Favorites are those products that particularly stood out to me, and ones that I reached for over and over throughout the month.  July was birthday month for me, so I had a very busy month.  I’ve been testing several new products (OMG, I feel so behind on my reviews).  In the midst of that, however, I definitely have some products that I just kept going back to.  So let’s get started.

Michael Todd True Organics Pumpkin Mask

Michael Todd True Organics Pumpkin Mask

I am going to kick off my favorites talking about skincare.  I could rave about the whole line of Michael Todd True Organics products that I have been using, but I am going to limit myself to just two, the first of which is the Pumpkin Mask.  Confession time.  I have been really lax about my skincare for the last several months.  Ever since I got that bad bout of stomach flu followed by the severe cold that knocked me out for the entirety of April and into May, I have been a total slacker skin-wise.  My skin has been suffering from my lack of attention, so my goal for July was to try to get things back on track.  This Pumpkin Mask is exactly what I needed.  The glycolic acid in the mask really helped to get rid of all of the dry flaky patches as well as cleared out my pores, and helped my skin look and feel a lot healthier.  It cleared up any beak outs that I was having.  The best part is that the mask smells so amazing, just like pumpkin pie.  I really love this mask, and recommend it to anyone.

Michael Todd True Organics Intensive Eye Treatment

Michael Todd True Organics Intensive Eye Treatment

The other skincare item that I loved all through July was the Michael Todd True Organics Intensive Eye Treatment.  It’s been a while since I used this product, and I forgot just how great this eye treatment is.  It feels so luxurious.  It is packed with moisture and is silky soft.  I can not say enough good things about the formula.  It makes my eye area feel extremely smooth and hydrated.  Michael Todd makes great products, and this is one of the best in my opinion.

 

Jersey Shore Cosmetics Mongongo Vanilla Coconut Cream Lip Conditioner

Jersey Shore Cosmetics Mongongo Vanilla Coconut Cream Lip Conditioner

My next favorite was from my July Ipsy bag.  I have been loving this Jersey Shore Cosmetics Mongongo Vanilla Coconut Cream Lip Conditioner.  It smells heavenly, and feels like I am putting coconut oil on my lips.  It leaves them moisturized and lasts pretty well.  At least, it seems to me that I am re-applying less often than usual.  (I tend to go through lip products like crazy, so anything that lasts on me even a little is saying something.)  Well done Ipsy- this was a great product to include in my bag.

Colourpop Super Shock Shadow in Get Lucky

Colourpop Super Shock Shadow in Get Lucky

If you read my ColourPop review from last week, you will know that I have been testing the Super Shock Shadows for a while now.  They were hit and miss for me, but one Colourpop Super Shock Shadow that was a big hit was the shade Get Lucky.  It is molten gold, and looks gorgeous on the lid.  I have been loving it for golden Summer eye looks.  Get Lucky is definitely a shade that is worth getting.  Be sure to check out the review for more details.

TheBalm Meet Matte Nude Palette

TheBalm Meet Matte Nude Palette

Because I have been testing the ColourPop shadows, I have been reaching for TheBalm Meet Matte Nude Palette over and over to balance my looks out.  I’ll be honest, I haven’t gotten a lot of use out of this palette until recently, and that’s a shame.  Meet Matte Nude is a great palette.  It may not look as inspiring as some other matte palettes, which was my initial issue.  But it has been an excellent complimentary palette.  The shadows work really well with other products.  Another bonus is that those wells are huge, so it will take years to get through this palette.  I have been way more inclined to use matte shadows over the last six months or so, and I plan on keeping this palette handy.

NYX Butter Lipstick in Fireball

Finally, I like to wear bright, fun colors in the Summer.  What is better than a bright lip?  Enter NYX Butter Lipstick in Fireball.  This shade is so much fun.  It is a bright, orange-toned coral shade that goes on surprisingly sheer, but quickly builds up for very bold color.  I love the versatility of being able to wear it sheered out or more bold, depending on my mood.  The Butter lipstick formula is really comfortable on the lips.  If you haven’t tried them yet, you really should.

And that wraps up my July Favorites.  I hope that you saw something that you liked and might want to check out for yourself.  I am excited that we are progressing through summer rather quickly.  It is my least favorite time of year, but I love Fall and Winter and can not wait for Fall to arrive.  One exciting thing to look forward to in August though, is that I will be celebrating my 4th Blogiversary.  Crazy, right?  I can’t believe that it has been four years here at BeautyinBudget Blog.  Anyway, that is it for my Favorites.  What have you been loving in the last month?  Let me know in the comments below.

2 responses »

  1. I need to pull out my Meet Matt(e) Nude palette again! It’s kind of gotten lost in the back of my palette storage, but it’s a really nice one. And OMG I know I’ve gushed about it before, but Michael Todd True Organics skincare is the best! I’m so happy that it’s available at Ulta now. I’ve been using the charcoal scrub a lot lately; I love it in the summer months when my skin is oilier.

Leave a Reply

