e.l.f. Essential Smudge Pot Cream Eyeshadow in Wine Not

Standard
Beauty Quickie

Beauty Quickie

I have a Beauty Quickie for you today.  Let’s talk about the e.l.f. Essential Smudge Pot Cream Eyeshadow in Wine Not.  For those who haven’t seen my Beauty Quickies before, they are much shorter product reviews that I usually do.  It’s kind of a down and dirty look at products that I feel don’t need a lot of explanation.  In this case, I have talked extensively about the e.l.f. Smudge Pots here on BiBB, so you already have my thoughts on their formula and performance.  Check out my full review to get all the details.  Wine Not is a new shade that e.l.f. released for Summer 2015, and this post is here to show you what it looks like.

e.l.f. Essential Smudge Pot Cream Eyeshadow in Wine Not

e.l.f. Essential Smudge Pot Cream Eyeshadow in Wine Not

Wine Not is a brown based plum shade.  As with all of the other e.l.f. Smudge Pots, it has some shimmer and is a great option for a single shadow look.  The shadow can be sheered out on the lid and then built up in the crease, and the shimmer adds dimension.  It is a very lovely shade, though there is more brown in it than I had anticipated.  I don’t know why I expected a more red-based plum, the swatch on eyeslipsface.com is pretty accurate.  I guess with a name like Wine Not, I thought that it would be more wine colored, but that is not the case.  Regardless, I do like Wine Not, and it looks beautiful on my eyes.  It is a great shade.

e.l.f. Essential Smudge Pot Cream Eyeshadow in Wine Not

e.l.f. Essential Smudge Pot Cream Eyeshadow in Wine Not

e.l.f. Essential Smudge Pot Cream Eyeshadow in Wine Not

e.l.f. Essential Smudge Pot Cream Eyeshadow in Wine Not

You can see in the swatch that the shadow pulls pretty brown, but hopefully you can see that the shimmer pulls more purple-ish.  E.l.f. Essential Smudge Pot Cream Eyeshadow in Wine Not performs just as well as the other e.l.f. Smudge Pots in the line.  If you like darker shades, then I’d say it is a great option.  If you haven’t tried the Smudge Pots yet, you really need to.  They are very good cream shadows and I think that they are very easy to use.  The e.l.f. Smudge Pots retail for $3.00 at eyeslipsface.com.  At that price, what do you have to lose?  Wine Not give them a try.  (See what I did there?)

About beautyinbudgetblog

I am a self proclaimed eyeshadow junkie whose main hobbies include shopping, reading, singing, and mainlining caffeine while hanging out with my friends. I love interesting socks and have amassed quite a collection. The place that I want to visit before I die would be Greece. I like to read all seven Harry Potter books once a year the way some people read the Lord of the Rings Trilogy. (Sorry JRRT, but JKR kicks butt in my book.) I love art, and use my creativity in many different ways through painting, crafts, and makeup. I love to cook and try new things, and I especially love to eat. My favorite "date" is to go wine tasting, and do so with my husband once or twice a year. I love musical theater and think the world would be much better off if we all just watched more musicals. I am 100% a cat person and, although I think dogs can be really cute and sweet, they make me sneeze so cats will always rule. I love faeries and magic, mythology, theology, philosophy, and psychology. I regularly do logic puzzles and sometimes crosswords. I adore Bette Midler, Betty White, and Carol Burnett. I am not ashamed to admit that I watch Glee. I would like to start making some of my own clothes because I can't stop myself from buying fabric. I'm sure that there is much more, but I'm suddenly distracted by something shiny.

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

