Sephora Collection MicroSmooth Baked Blush Duos

Standard
Sephora Collection MicroSmooth Baked Blush Duos

Sephora Collection MicroSmooth Baked Blush Duos

Today as promised, I want to show you the Sephora Collection MicroSmooth Baked Blush Duos that I hauled for my birthday.  I purchased two shades of the MicroSmooth Baked Blush Duos: Tangerine Tease and Tea Rose Tickle.  They are gorgeous, and I am so glad that I got them.  There are six blushes in the line, and I am seriously contemplating picking up some more of them.  These blushes are not going to be for everybody, but if you like pigmented high-shimmer blush then you will love the MicroSmooth Baked Blush Duos.

Sephora Collection MicroSmooth Baked Blush Duos

Sephora Collection MicroSmooth Baked Blush Duos

Here is what Sephora has to say about the MicroSmooth Baked Blush Duos: “Infused with radiance-boosting minerals, sea coral, and green tea extract, these baked pigments sweep on weightless, natural-looking color—so you’ll be the picture of health. The duo combines a luminizer to highlight cheekbones and a matte satin blush to contour and define. The ulta-light, micronized pigments blend effortlessly into the skin to enhance skintone and give you a flawless, no-makeup look and feel. Customize your glow by blending the matte blush with the luminous formula for a perfect finish, or use them separately to achieve different looks for day and night. The fine pigments were infused with spring water, shaped by hand, and then slowly cooked for the unique, airy texture that melts into skin. Enhance your natural features with this duo and enjoy the seamless, breathable finish all day.”

Sephora Collection MicroSmooth Baked Blush Duos

Sephora Collection MicroSmooth Baked Blush Duos

If you prefer a matte blush then you may as well stop reading right now.  The MicroSmooth Baked Blush Duos are all about the glow.  There are no glitter particles and the shimmer finish is very fine.  The duos come with a highlighting side and a satin side.  The overall effect that the blushes give me is a radiant healthy glow that is simply stunning.  Keep in mind, though, that the skin on my cheeks is pretty even in texture.  My large pores are limited to my nose for the most part, and I do not have acne scars or other textural issues in the area that I apply my blush.  While I think the glowing finish is so beautiful, it will emphasize uneven texture.  If you have problems with skin texture on your cheeks, then you may want to steer clear of the MicroSmooth Baked Blush Duos and opt for more matte options.

Sephora Collection MicroSmooth Baked Blush Duo in Tangerine Tease

Sephora Collection MicroSmooth Baked Blush Duo in Tangerine Tease

The first Sephora MicroSmooth Baked Blush Duo shade that I chose was Tangerine Tease.  Sephora describes it as shimmering warm orange and tanned tangerine.  I think that is a pretty accurate description.  Tangerine Tease definitely falls more in the orange family than the coral family.  It is a blush for neutral and warm undertones, and I think that it can suit light skin all the way to dark skin tones.  Fair skinnned girls may find Tangerine Tease too pigmented and it is too warm for cooler undertones.

Sephora Collection MicroSmooth Baked Blush Duo in Tangerine Tease

Sephora Collection MicroSmooth Baked Blush Duo in Tangerine Tease

I love Tangerine Tease.  I am a fan or orangey blushes, and this is stunning.  I literally could not stop looking at my face the first time I wore it.  It was perfect for my “golden goddess” look throughout August, and it is a great transition shade for summer to fall.  I know that orange blushes are not everyone’s favorite, but I think that I look so fierce when I wear Tangerine Tease.  If you can pull it off, I highly recommend this shade.

Sephora Collection MicroSmooth Baked Blush Duo in Tea Rose Tickle

Sephora Collection MicroSmooth Baked Blush Duo in Tea Rose Tickle

The second Sephora MicroSmooth Baked Blush Duo shade that I chose was Tea Rose Tickle.  Sephora describes it as: shimmering burnished mauve and muted pink brown.  I disagree with that assessment.  I would describe the shade as a shimmering plum-toned mauve and a medium rose pink.  Again, the blush is stunning.  I don’t mean to be repetitive, but I mean it in the truest sense of the word.  Tea Rose Tickle has more of a neutral tone, so both warm and cool skin tones can wear it.  That plum-toned mauve is definitely dark, but it is the smaller of the two shades, so with careful application even fair skinned girls can probably pull it off.  I have no issues with my light skin.

Sephora Collection MicroSmooth Baked Blush Duo in Tea Rose Tickle

Sephora Collection MicroSmooth Baked Blush Duo in Tea Rose Tickle

Tea Rose Tickle is a wonderful option for fall and winter.  You should definitely consider picking it up.  The MicroSmooth Baked Blush Duos have great pigmentation.  I always recommend a duo fiber stipple brush for blush application, especially if you have fair or light skin.  I do think the MicroSmooth Baked Blush Duos fade a little bit throughout the day.  They will get you through the work day, but if you are going out after work, you may want to bring the blush with you for a touch up.  The Sephora Collection MicroSmooth Baked Blush Duos are $17, and I would say that they are worth every penny.  They feel a lot more expensive than they are.  They give my skin a radiant glow that I just can’t get enough of, and I recommend that you pick them up for yourself ASAP.

 

About beautyinbudgetblog

I am a self proclaimed eyeshadow junkie whose main hobbies include shopping, reading, singing, and mainlining caffeine while hanging out with my friends. I love interesting socks and have amassed quite a collection. The place that I want to visit before I die would be Greece. I like to read all seven Harry Potter books once a year the way some people read the Lord of the Rings Trilogy. (Sorry JRRT, but JKR kicks butt in my book.) I love art, and use my creativity in many different ways through painting, crafts, and makeup. I love to cook and try new things, and I especially love to eat. My favorite "date" is to go wine tasting, and do so with my husband once or twice a year. I love musical theater and think the world would be much better off if we all just watched more musicals. I am 100% a cat person and, although I think dogs can be really cute and sweet, they make me sneeze so cats will always rule. I love faeries and magic, mythology, theology, philosophy, and psychology. I regularly do logic puzzles and sometimes crosswords. I adore Bette Midler, Betty White, and Carol Burnett. I am not ashamed to admit that I watch Glee. I would like to start making some of my own clothes because I can't stop myself from buying fabric. I'm sure that there is much more, but I'm suddenly distracted by something shiny.

4 responses »

  1. These blushes look so beautiful!! I may have to put them in my wish list for the Sephora VIB sale coming up in a few months. (That list is growing by the minute! LOL) Thank you for the review!

  2. They are so pretty. Is it wrong to buy them because they are so pretty and then not use them because they are so pretty. LOL I want to glue all my baked shadows and blushes on a canvas and put them on the bathroom wall. I know. I’m silly.

Leave a Reply

