Big Sales at Ulta

Standard
Ulta

Ulta

Ulta is going all full court press with the sales this week on drugstore items.  Free shipping, 40% off, and Buy 1 Get 1 sales are all happening through Saturday October 3rd.  (Omg, is it really October this week?  Where did September go?)  These sales are available in store and online.  If you plan it well, you can rack up some substantial savings.  And don’t forget that you can still use the $3.50 off of $10 coupons that Ulta always has as well as any manufacturers coupons that you may find.  So let’s take a look.

NYX Buy 2 Get 1

NYX Buy 2 Get 1

NYX is currently Buy 2 Get 1 Free.  Now would be a great time to try out the new Liquid Suede Cream Lipsticks or the new Slide-On Lip Pencils.  If you really want to expand your eyeshadow collection, the new(ish) Avant Pop and Go-To Palettes are included in the sale.  I really like NYX, and I think that they especially excel at lip and cheek products.  If you haven’t tried NYX blushes or lippies, then you need to give them a shot.  Also in NYX news (taking a time-out from Ulta for a minute) the first ever NYX store is opening up this weekend.  If you happen to live in Southern California, the grand opening starts 10/2 at the Santa Anita Mall.  More store openings to follow soon in Rancho Cucamonga, Torrence, Santa Clara, and Walnut Creek. Now, back to Ulta.

40% off

40% off

Right now Revlon, Physicians Formula, and Almay cosmetics are 40% off.  I am definitely going to have to pick up another Revlon Nearly Naked Pressed Powder.  I ran out a while back and really miss it.  If you are a fan of Physicians Formula you will certainly want to take advantage of this sale.  Physicians Formula is rather pricey for drugstore, and 40% off is a great deal.  Remember Ulta accepts Manufacturer’s coupons and you can use them in conjunction with the Ulta coupon.

China Glaze

China Glaze

China Glaze polishes are Buy 1 Get 1 Free.  China Glaze polishes are $7.50 each, so that’s quite a savings.  I really like the China Glaze formula and recommend hopping on this deal.

BCRF

BCRF

Also through 10/3, you will receive free shipping on all orders, when you add a $1 donation to The Breast Cancer Research Foundation to your cart.  There is no minimum required for the free shipping deal.  Once the donation is added to your cart, you will see that your shipping has changed to free.  There is also a link to donate more to the Breast Cancer Research Foundation if you would like.

It’s a good week to be an Ulta shopper.  Be sure to sign up for the Ulta rewards program if you haven’t already.  It is free to do so, and you earn points for any purchases made at Ulta that can be exchanged for cash toward an Ulta purchase.  I like to hoard my points and spend them on my birthday and during the Holidays.  It is a good way to bring the price down on those Holiday gifts and palettes that I always want.  There are also special coupons throughout the year for rewards members, and I think signing up for the program is absolutely worth it.  Do you plan on taking advantage of any of these sales this week?  Let me know in the comments below.

About beautyinbudgetblog

I am a self proclaimed eyeshadow junkie whose main hobbies include shopping, reading, singing, and mainlining caffeine while hanging out with my friends. I love interesting socks and have amassed quite a collection. The place that I want to visit before I die would be Greece. I like to read all seven Harry Potter books once a year the way some people read the Lord of the Rings Trilogy. (Sorry JRRT, but JKR kicks butt in my book.) I love art, and use my creativity in many different ways through painting, crafts, and makeup. I love to cook and try new things, and I especially love to eat. My favorite "date" is to go wine tasting, and do so with my husband once or twice a year. I love musical theater and think the world would be much better off if we all just watched more musicals. I am 100% a cat person and, although I think dogs can be really cute and sweet, they make me sneeze so cats will always rule. I love faeries and magic, mythology, theology, philosophy, and psychology. I regularly do logic puzzles and sometimes crosswords. I adore Bette Midler, Betty White, and Carol Burnett. I am not ashamed to admit that I watch Glee. I would like to start making some of my own clothes because I can't stop myself from buying fabric. I'm sure that there is much more, but I'm suddenly distracted by something shiny.

Leave a Reply

