Never Underestimate the Dollar Tree

Standard
Dollar Tree

Dollar Tree

I was shopping for outdoor Christmas decorations over the weekend, and I stumbled across a couple little gems at my local Dollar Tree.  I enjoy the Dollar Tree, and am often surprised by what I can find there.  I always go down the beauty aisle.  I don’t always find items that I am interested in, but there have been a few times that I have been lucky.  I’ve gotten a Milani eye liner and nail polish, NYC blush sticks, and Revlon nail wraps from the Dollar Tree.  This time around, I found a good number of Sally Hansen Salon Effects Nail Strips.

Sally Hansen Salon Effects

Sally Hansen Salon Effects

I have mentioned the Sally Hansen Salon Effects more times than I can count here on the blog.  I am a big fan.  They are so easy to use, and unlike other popular nail wraps, don’t require any heating elements or accessories.  Everything you need is included in the box.  Sally Hansen Salon Effects are usually $7-$10, so I was shocked to see them at the Dollar Tree.  I assume that these designs are either being discontinued or are from previous limited edition collections.  I know Laced Up has been a part of the permanent collection since the Sally Hansen Salon Effects first launched, so maybe it is being retired.  Still, they are stylish and I have no complaints.

Pitter Pattern

Pitter Pattern

Girl Flower

Girl Flower

Laced Up

Laced Up

If you usually pass right by the beauty section of your local Dollar Tree thinking that there isn’t anything there for you, I encourage you to take a closer look.  You may be pleasantly surprised.

About beautyinbudgetblog

I am a self proclaimed eyeshadow junkie whose main hobbies include shopping, reading, singing, and mainlining caffeine while hanging out with my friends. I love interesting socks and have amassed quite a collection. The place that I want to visit before I die would be Greece. I like to read all seven Harry Potter books once a year the way some people read the Lord of the Rings Trilogy. (Sorry JRRT, but JKR kicks butt in my book.) I love art, and use my creativity in many different ways through painting, crafts, and makeup. I love to cook and try new things, and I especially love to eat. My favorite "date" is to go wine tasting, and do so with my husband once or twice a year. I love musical theater and think the world would be much better off if we all just watched more musicals. I am 100% a cat person and, although I think dogs can be really cute and sweet, they make me sneeze so cats will always rule. I love faeries and magic, mythology, theology, philosophy, and psychology. I regularly do logic puzzles and sometimes crosswords. I adore Bette Midler, Betty White, and Carol Burnett. I am not ashamed to admit that I watch Glee. I would like to start making some of my own clothes because I can't stop myself from buying fabric. I'm sure that there is much more, but I'm suddenly distracted by something shiny.

2 responses »

  1. I SO agree with you. No matter what I go in there for, I must hit that aisle.
    Sometimes the find something great, sometimes I don’t.
    But when I do, I’m so pleased to get it for just $1. I feel like I really got lucky!

Leave a Reply

