Bite Beauty Mix and Mingle Duos

Standard
Bite Beauty Mix and Mingle Duos

Bite Beauty Mix and Mingle Duos

I picked up a few of these Bite Beauty Mix and Mingle Duos from Sephora for the Holidays, and I wanted to swatch them for you in case you were interested in them too.  I have been impressed with the limited exposure that I have had to Bite Beauty products.  I find that these Luminous Crème Lipstick duos are very comfortable on the lips, and beautifully pigmented.  I do have one full sized Luminous Crème Lipstick in Shiraz that was a gift, but the line runs a little expensive for my taste.  That’s why I jumped on these Mix and Mingle Duos.  I can explore more shades in the line for a fraction of the cost.

Bite Beauty Mix and Mingle Duos

Bite Beauty Mix and Mingle Duos

There are six Bite Beauty Mix and Mingle Duos available this year, and I chose three of them.  The three duos that I chose are in the shades:

  • Latte/Cortado: This coffee themed duo features Latte, a warm nude, and Cortado, a nude pink.
  • Holly/Tannin: Holly is a bright, warm red while Tannin is a deeper, more Christmas red.
  • Mulberry/Scarlet: Mulberry is a deep berry shade and Scarlet is a dark red wine shade that is just a touch sheer.
Bite Beauty Mix and Mingle Duo Swatches

Bite Beauty Mix and Mingle Duo Swatches

The swatches are from left to right: Latte, Cortado, Holly, Tannin, Mulberry, and Scarlet.  These duos are small, .05 oz on each side, two-thirds of a full size Luminous Crème Lipstick.  However, they are also only $14 instead of the $24 that a full size will set you back. I am someone who likes to experiment, so I never get through an entire tube of lipstick anyway.  The Bite Beauty Mix and Mingle Duos are perfect for me, and I am so glad that I got them.  These duos are just here for the Holidays, and they are going fast.  If you see that a duo you wanted is sold out online, don’t despair.  It may still be available in your local store.  I definitely recommend giving them a try.

Leave a Reply

