Taking a Break

Standard

hiatus2copy

Hey everyone, I want to let you know that I will be taking a short hiatus from the blog.  I’m taking some time off, because life suddenly got crazy busy for me and I need to move my focus to another project that has a deadline in a couple weeks.  I am thinking that stepping away for a week or possibly two, should be enough to get me back in balance.  I have some exciting products that I am testing out right now like the Maybelline Dream Velvet Soft-Matte Hydrating Foundation, e.l.f. Lock On Liner and Brow Cream, and Catrice Liquid Metal Eyeshadow.  Influenster sent me several new L’Oreal Revitalift Volume Filler products to try.  You will definitely be seeing reviews for all of these products when I get back.  I am not going to do a January Favorites post, so next month will be a combined January and February Favorites.  I will definitely be back before my February Ipsy bag arrives.

Thanks for understanding.

About beautyinbudgetblog

I am a self proclaimed eyeshadow junkie whose main hobbies include shopping, reading, singing, and mainlining caffeine while hanging out with my friends. I love interesting socks and have amassed quite a collection. The place that I want to visit before I die would be Greece. I like to read all seven Harry Potter books once a year the way some people read the Lord of the Rings Trilogy. (Sorry JRRT, but JKR kicks butt in my book.) I love art, and use my creativity in many different ways through painting, crafts, and makeup. I love to cook and try new things, and I especially love to eat. My favorite "date" is to go wine tasting, and do so with my husband once or twice a year. I love musical theater and think the world would be much better off if we all just watched more musicals. I am 100% a cat person and, although I think dogs can be really cute and sweet, they make me sneeze so cats will always rule. I love faeries and magic, mythology, theology, philosophy, and psychology. I regularly do logic puzzles and sometimes crosswords. I adore Bette Midler, Betty White, and Carol Burnett. I am not ashamed to admit that I watch Glee. I would like to start making some of my own clothes because I can't stop myself from buying fabric. I'm sure that there is much more, but I'm suddenly distracted by something shiny.

4 responses »

  1. Totally understandable. I hope taking a break helps you get everything in order, and I look forward to your upcoming reviews! I’m trying out the Maybelline Dream Velvet Foundation myself, but I haven’t really formed an opinion on it yet. 🙂 Happy almost-February!

  2. You’ll be missed, but I’m sure everyone understands. We all have other interests and responsibilities, and sometimes we just don’t have time for everything we love to do. We will look forward to hearing from you again.

Leave a Reply

