ColourPop Haul Including the New Ultra Satin Lips

Standard
ColourPop Haul

ColourPop Haul

Surprise, it’s a ColourPop haul!  My last ColourPop haul was back in June, and I had some mixed reviews of the products.  I really loved the blushes that I bought, but I found several of the shadows too glittery and messy.  I am on their mailing list, and I have seen some very tempting collections come through in the intervening months.  I finally decided that it was time to try some new products from ColourPop and give them another chance.  I also really wanted to try the new Ultra Satin Lips that just launched.  This haul is mostly lip products and a couple of shadows that I could not resist.  I have swatched everything for you, but have not had the chance to try the products, so I can’t say whether or not they are any good.  I can say that they swatch beautifully.  Take a look.

ColourPop Lippie Stix in Grunge

ColourPop Lippie Stix in Grunge

The biggest temptation for me was this past Fall when ColourPop released their 90’s collection.  I love the 90’s and I wanted everything, but I held off because I was saving up for Christmas presents for my friends and family.  They still have several of the items available, so I chose to pick up the Lippie Stix in Grunge.  ColourPop describes Grunge as a “cool-toned plum brown in a Matte finish“.  I’ve seen people wearing this color in Youtube videos and it always look so nice.  I haven’t tried any of the other Lippie Stix yet, but this shade really called to my inner 90’s kid.

ColourPop Super Shock Shadow in Central Perk

ColourPop Super Shock Shadow in Central Perk

Also part of the 90’s collection is this Super Shock Shadow in Central Perk.  I like the ColourPop Super Shock formula but had trouble with the glittery shades.  Central Perk is completely matte, so I have high hopes for how it will perform.  ColourPop describes it as a “dirty maroon in a Matte finish“.  I’ve seen swatches, and it is the one shadow in the collection that repeatedly made me think to myself, “I need that.”  I’ve swatched it blow, and it is lovely.

ColourPop Super Shock Shadow in Telepathy

ColourPop Super Shock Shadow in Telepathy

The second Super Shock Shadow that I picked up is Telepathy from the Kathleen Lights “Where the Night” Is collection.  Telepathy is “A bright gold with a green undertone in an Ultra- Metallic finish,” according to ColourPop.  Though it is hard to tell in the swatch below, the green is definitely a factor making this shadow so unique.  This shade is bad-ass, and I had to have it.  Here are the swatches of Telepathy on the left and Central Perk on the right.  I can not wait to use them together.

ColourPop Super Shock Shadow in Telepathy (L) and Central Perk (R)

ColourPop Super Shock Shadow in Telepathy (L) and Central Perk (R)

 

ColourPop Ultra Matte Lip in Bumble

ColourPop Ultra Matte Lip in Bumble

I have been really hesitant to try the ColourPop Ultra Matte Lips, despite their popularity.  I have naturally dry lips, so the idea of putting an ultra matte liquid lipstick on makes me uncomfortable.  I have been performing a lot with my band, though, and we have some all-day faires and festivals lined up.  I wanted a lip color that would stay all day through singing and drinking a lot of water.  I also really hate transfer to my cups or straws.  I decided to give the Ultra Matte Lip in Bumble a try.  ColourPop describes it as a “dusty warm terracotta” shade. You can see a reflection is this photo where the swatch was thicker and hadn’t dried yet.  No worries though, these lip colors definitely dry down completely matte.

ColourPop Ultra Satin Lips in Lost (L) and FrickNFrack (R)

ColourPop Ultra Satin Lips in Lost (L) and Frick N’ Frack (R)

I wasn’t sure that my lips were going to be able to handle the Ultra Matte Lip, so I also really wanted to try these Ultra Satin Lips to see if they would be better.  They are brand spankin’ new, but I have seen reviews from those who got a pre-release from ColourPop.  Though the Ultra Satin Lips do transfer (sigh) they are supposed to last a really long time.  I chose to get two shades, Lost and Frick N’ Frack.  Lost is described as a “warm-toned brown red lippie,” and Frick N’ Frack is a “rosy terracotta.”  I can’t wait to test these two out.

That’s it, and I hope you enjoyed my haul.  All of the products look gorgeous, and I am excited to give them a try.  Have you tried any of these items from ColourPop?  I’d love to know what you thought about them.  I definitely plan to review the Ultra Satin Lips.  Do you want to see reviews of any of these other products?  Let me know in the comments below.

4 responses »

Leave a Reply

