Ipsy March 2016

Standard
Ipsy March 2016

Ipsy March 2016

I received that big pink envelope in the mail that can only mean one thing- it’s Ipsy time again!  For those who are new to the blog and don’t know, Ipsy is a beauty subscription service.  For $10 a month (plus tax in some states), you will receive a makeup bag containing 4-5 deluxe beauty samples.  You often receive full size products, and the overall value of each bag will vary from month to month, but it is always well over the $10 subscription fee.  The theme for March is Hello Spring: “We’re having a spring fling with flawless! Celebrate the season with a spotlight on radiant, selfie-ready skin, flushed cheeks and a fresh kick of color on eyes or lips.”  The bag this month came in three different color schemes.  My bag is mint green with a coral floral pattern on it.  It’s pretty cute.  But let’s get to the goods.

Skone Cosmetics Insanely Intense Tattooed Eyeliner in Jet Black

Skone Cosmetics Insanely Intense Tattooed Eyeliner in Jet Black

Skone Cosmetics Insanely Intense Tattooed Eyeliner in Jet Black: “Insanely Intense Tattooed Eyeliner has a liquid felt tip pen applicator that’s super easy to use to create lines, cat eyes, or wings. It’s waterproof, smudge proof and won’t run or feather. Literally lasts ALL day – even through a workout!” This is a full sized product, worth $15 at skonecosmetics.com.

Global Beauty Care Collagen Spa Treatment Mask

Global Beauty Care Collagen Spa Treatment Mask

Global Beauty Care Collagen Spa Treatment Mask: “This Collagen Sheet Mask is an effective facial skin care therapy, designed to improve the health and appearance of your skin. Its moisture-rich formula contains collagen proteins and essential ingredients that help revive skin elasticity and minimize the appearance of fine lines, wrinkles and crow’s feet. Just one treatment will leave your face feeling softer and more radiant!” Full size is $9.99 for 5 masks at globalbeautycare.com. Sample size is 2 masks, worth $3.99.

DHC Deep Cleansing Oil

DHC Deep Cleansing Oil

DHC Deep Cleansing Oil: “DHC Deep Cleansing Oil completely dissolves all traces of dirt, impurities and cosmetics—even waterproof mascara and eyeliner—while nourishing your complexion with antioxidant-rich olive oil. Unique water-soluble formula rinses thoroughly, with no greasy residue.” Full size is $23.50 for 6.7 fl oz at dhccare.com.  Sample size is 1.4 fl oz, worth $4.89.

NYX Cosmetics Liquid Suede Cream Lipstick in Kitten Heels

NYX Cosmetics Liquid Suede Cream Lipstick in Kitten Heels

NYX Cosmetics Liquid Suede Cream Lipstick in Kitten Heels: “Doll up your lips with plush and vibrant color! NYX’s Liquid Suede Cream Lipstick glides on smooth and sets into a striking matte finish. Velvety soft and waterproof, this long-lasting lippie creates a positively polished look with every swipe.” This is a full sized product, worth $7 at nyxcosmetics.com.

Mellow Cosmetics Powder Blush in Bronze

Mellow Cosmetics Powder Blush in Bronze

Mellow Cosmetics Powder Blush in Bronze: “Get a gorgeous glow with this soft sheer blush powder from Mellow Cosmetics. This high-quality, yet guilt-free blush doubles as a bronzer and blends easily into the skin for a silky finish. Cruelty-free, paraben-free and vegan.” This is a full sized product, worth $10 at mellowcosmetics.com.

Ipsy

Ipsy

The grand total worth of my March 2016 bag is $40.88.  I am pretty happy with the products that I received this month.  Ipsy gave me three full sized products, which is great.  I have been wanting to try the NYX Liquid Suede lipsticks but hadn’t pulled the trigger, so I am glad to have Kitten Heels to try.  The Mellow blush looks beautiful, so I’m really happy to have it.  I haven’t used a cleansing oil before, so it will be fun to experiment, and I can’t wait to try the collagen masks.  I was not thrilled with February’s bag last month, but I am pleased with my bag for March.  If you still haven’t signed up for Ipsy, and would like to get your own Ipsy bag, go ahead and click on this referral link or click on the link under the “Check this out” heading on the right hand side of the page.  You can click on the “Ipsy” tag under the category section to see my past Ipsy bags for a better idea of what you can expect.  If you are already a subscriber, what did you think of your March 2016 Ipsy bag?  Did we get the same things or did you get different items?  Were you happy, disappointed, or ambivalent?  Let me know in the comments below.

About beautyinbudgetblog

I am a self proclaimed eyeshadow junkie whose main hobbies include shopping, reading, singing, and mainlining caffeine while hanging out with my friends. I love interesting socks and have amassed quite a collection. The place that I want to visit before I die would be Greece. I like to read all seven Harry Potter books once a year the way some people read the Lord of the Rings Trilogy. (Sorry JRRT, but JKR kicks butt in my book.) I love art, and use my creativity in many different ways through painting, crafts, and makeup. I love to cook and try new things, and I especially love to eat. My favorite "date" is to go wine tasting, and do so with my husband once or twice a year. I love musical theater and think the world would be much better off if we all just watched more musicals. I am 100% a cat person and, although I think dogs can be really cute and sweet, they make me sneeze so cats will always rule. I love faeries and magic, mythology, theology, philosophy, and psychology. I regularly do logic puzzles and sometimes crosswords. I adore Bette Midler, Betty White, and Carol Burnett. I am not ashamed to admit that I watch Glee. I would like to start making some of my own clothes because I can't stop myself from buying fabric. I'm sure that there is much more, but I'm suddenly distracted by something shiny.

2 responses »

  1. Oh, that is a good bag! I was pretty happy with mine, too. I got the NYX Suede in Kitten Heels, a Pixi “blush” (read: highlighter), a small powder brush, an eye shadow single in a peachy poppy color (very pretty), and a hair product/smoothing cream thing. Aside from the last, all the products are full size and pretty awesome.

    I really love the lipstick, oddly enough. I wore it at the show we did on Sunday, and it stayed put — comfortably, mind you — throughout all the singing and beer drinking. Afterwards, we ate spaghetti for dinner, and while it definitely broke down, it didn’t look all crazy. I just wiped most of it off with a napkin and then put lip balm on top. Sooo… NYX for the win, I guess.

Leave a Reply

