Sephora Play Finally Open to the West Coast

Standard
Play by Sephora

Play by Sephora

Great news for all of us West Coasters. Play! by Sephora is finally open to all of us now.  For those who haven’t heard about it, Sephora’s Play box is a subscription box like Ipsy or Birchbox.  For $10 a month (plus tax in some states), you get five deluxe samples of products sold at Sephora, plus a fragrance bonus each month.  Also included is a “Play Book” that is packed with tips, tricks, and helpful advice on how to use your samples. There is a “Play Pass” that can be brought to your local Sephora for a free one-on-one tutorial with a beauty expert. You can also redeem your “Play Pass” for 50 bonus Beauty Insider points with any in-store purchase during the same store visit.  Just remember that each ticket may only be used once and expires after 30 days.  Play! by Sephora has been around for about six months in selected markets.  They have been slowly expanding, but the May 2016 box will be available to the Contiguous US.  (Not sure when Alaska and Hawaii will be included.)  I have seen some of the previous boxes, so I jumped at the chance to sign up as soon as I was able.

There is a waiting list, so you will have to hurry if you want to sign up in time for May’s box.  I can not wait!

About beautyinbudgetblog

I am a self proclaimed eyeshadow junkie whose main hobbies include shopping, reading, singing, and mainlining caffeine while hanging out with my friends. I love interesting socks and have amassed quite a collection. The place that I want to visit before I die would be Greece. I like to read all seven Harry Potter books once a year the way some people read the Lord of the Rings Trilogy. (Sorry JRRT, but JKR kicks butt in my book.) I love art, and use my creativity in many different ways through painting, crafts, and makeup. I love to cook and try new things, and I especially love to eat. My favorite "date" is to go wine tasting, and do so with my husband once or twice a year. I love musical theater and think the world would be much better off if we all just watched more musicals. I am 100% a cat person and, although I think dogs can be really cute and sweet, they make me sneeze so cats will always rule. I love faeries and magic, mythology, theology, philosophy, and psychology. I regularly do logic puzzles and sometimes crosswords. I adore Bette Midler, Betty White, and Carol Burnett. I am not ashamed to admit that I watch Glee. I would like to start making some of my own clothes because I can't stop myself from buying fabric. I'm sure that there is much more, but I'm suddenly distracted by something shiny.

One response »

  1. Very interesting! Another blogger I follow who lives on the East Coast also posted today that she was suddenly able to sign up for the Sephora box. I live in Indiana and was invited to sign up back in the fall, and I’ve really enjoyed all the boxes I’ve gotten so far. The most recent one was the best, though, so hopefully you’re getting in right as it gets really good! Looking forward to hearing your thoughts as you get your first box or two.

Leave a Reply

