TheBalm Meet Matt(e) Trimony Palette

Standard
TheBalm Meet Matt(e) Trimony Palette

TheBalm Meet Matt(e) Trimony Palette

Today I want to show you the new(ish) Meet Matt(e) Trimony Palette from theBalm.  Ipsy had the palette available for half off, so I went ahead and grabbed it.  I own the Meet Matt(e) Nude Palette, but I think that this new matte palette is better.  Though it is definitely not going to be a palette for everyone, the Meet Matt(e) Trimony Palette is a great addition to my collection.  TheBalm describes it as “The special occasion palette. Featuring nine versatile shades, these matt(e)s are ‘suit’able for any occasion. With a velvety smooth texture, triple-milled formula and true-to-pan payoff, your look will live on happily ever after. Always easy on the eyes, Meet Matt(e) Trimony transitions from business casual to black tie in no time.” Take a look.

TheBalm Meet Matt(e) Trimony Palette

TheBalm Meet Matt(e) Trimony Palette

The Meet Matt(e) Trimony Palette is a good palette for those who like neutrals and purple tones. It contains nine romantic shades that are great for a date night or a wedding, but neutral enough to fit in at the office.  The pans are huge and easy to get a brush into.  The formula is not creamy like Lorac and Urban Decay, but that could be a good thing for those who find soft shadows crumbly and hard to work with.  TheBalm shadows are easy to blend and have great pigmentation, but don’t have the same fall-out issues that softer shadows do.  I think it’s a good formula that applies evenly, blends smoothly, and looks great.

The shades in the Meet Matt(e) Trimony Palette lean toward the purples, so if you avoid those colors normally, then you should skip this palette.  If you like purples though, Meet Matt(e) Trimony is laid out really well.  There are several medium crease or transition shades.  There is a lovely bold cranberry shade and a deep purple for your pops of color.  A matte cream, dark brown, and soft black round out your basic neutrals, making this a solid palette.  With my skin tone, I can create several whole looks with this palette, without needing to bring out any supplementary shades.  The brown and black make good liner shades.  This is sort of a simple, unassuming palette, but I think it is really good and worth picking up.

TheBalm Meet Matt(e) Trimony Palette Swatches

TheBalm Meet Matt(e) Trimony Palette Swatches

The Meet Matt(e) Trimony Palette is available on thebalm.com for $42.  Like I said, I did not pay full price for this palette, and I’m not sure that I would do so (the Nude ‘Tude palettes are only $36).  However, it is definitely worth it if you can find it on sale.  TheBalm is often featured on Hautelook, and they have sitewide flash sales once or twice a year.  You can get 20% off theBalm right now (for a limited time) by using the code Ipsy20.  That brings the palette down to around $34, which is much more reasonable and I think a fair price for the Meet Matt(e) Trimony Palette.  I think that it is definitely worth checking out.

About beautyinbudgetblog

I am a self proclaimed eyeshadow junkie whose main hobbies include shopping, reading, singing, and mainlining caffeine while hanging out with my friends. I love interesting socks and have amassed quite a collection. The place that I want to visit before I die would be Greece. I like to read all seven Harry Potter books once a year the way some people read the Lord of the Rings Trilogy. (Sorry JRRT, but JKR kicks butt in my book.) I love art, and use my creativity in many different ways through painting, crafts, and makeup. I love to cook and try new things, and I especially love to eat. My favorite "date" is to go wine tasting, and do so with my husband once or twice a year. I love musical theater and think the world would be much better off if we all just watched more musicals. I am 100% a cat person and, although I think dogs can be really cute and sweet, they make me sneeze so cats will always rule. I love faeries and magic, mythology, theology, philosophy, and psychology. I regularly do logic puzzles and sometimes crosswords. I adore Bette Midler, Betty White, and Carol Burnett. I am not ashamed to admit that I watch Glee. I would like to start making some of my own clothes because I can't stop myself from buying fabric. I'm sure that there is much more, but I'm suddenly distracted by something shiny.

2 responses »

  1. Pingback: Latest Favorites 2016 | Beauty in Budget Blog

Leave a comment