Daily Archives: February 14, 2013

Sale Alert and a Haul

Standard
small Rite-Aid haul

small Rite-Aid haul

I just wanted to pop in and let you know about a couple sales going on and show you my small haul.  Right now Revlon, Wet n Wild, and Almay are all 40% off at Rite-Aid.  Of course there are also the usual BOGO 1/2 off sales on L’Oreal, Jesse’s Girl, and other brands, but the 40% off sale is what really stands out.  Also, Rite Aid 50th Anniversary Promotion is back: Spend $100 on participating products and get $20+UP rewards. You do not need to spend $100 in one purchase.  Your purchases will accrue on your receipt, and you have until March 2nd, 2013 to hit $100.

I chose to take advantage of the sale by picking up a few things.  I really want to try the new Revlon Nearly Naked Foundation, so I was sure to grab a bottle.  I loved the colors of the Revlon Photoready eyeshadow palette in Bohemian, and I’m curious about the powder primer and sparkle top coat.  Both were regularly $9.99, and I got them for $5.99.  Wet n Wild is already a very inexpensive brand, but at 40% off, it’s almost free.  For under $3.00 total, I picked up two ColorIcon lip liners in Brandywine and Chestnut, and a ColorIcon blush in Pearlescent Pink.  These blushes are really fabulous, so I’m glad to have another.  This is an excellent time to pick up some of those ColorIcon eyeshadow palettes or trios, if you still haven’t given them a try.  My entire haul of a foundation, eyeshadow palette, blush, and two lip liners came to just under $15.00.  That, my friends, is what drugstore makeup should cost.  I believe that Rite-Aid resets its sales on Sunday, so be sure to stop by before closing on Saturday.

Also happening this week is another Urban Decay Friends and Family Sale.  Use code FFSPRING13 at urbandecay.com for 20% off.  There is a five item limit to this sale, and it runs through 11:59pm PST 2/16.  If you’ve been lusting over the new Naked Basics Palette, now you can snatch it up for 20% off.

I hope that you have a great Valentine’s Day, whether you are in a couple, or if you are single and celebrating with friends.  Eat, drink, and be merry.  Be sure to consume copious amounts of chocolate.