Daily Archives: March 13, 2014

500 Posts, Ulta 21 days of Beauty, and a Quick Update

Standard

Ulta21DaysSpring14

Hey everyone, I’m stopping by for a quick post to let you in on some news and to let you know that I’m still alive, but boy howdy, this has been one hell of a week.  I came down with a pretty wicked stomach flu, and have been in hell since Sunday night.  My body went on a rampage and tried to kill me from the inside out.  I’ve been pretty miserable and every time I think I’m finished, there’s a fresh wave of horror to greet me.  It has not been fun, but I am cautiously hopeful that I am finally over the worst of it and truly on the mend.  So, all that to say, it’s been impossible to sit at the computer and type up a post.  Please excuse my absence.  I’m hoping that things will get back to normal on Monday.

One very awesome thing is that this is my 500th post!  What?  That is so crazy to me.  I feel so blessed that you have stuck with me for this long.  I wasn’t sure, when I started this blog, if anyone would actually want to read it.  It’s an amazing feeling to know that you are out there, actually taking the time to read what I write and to respond in the comments.  I definitely feel like this blog has made me a more confident writer, and I’m thrilled to have 500 posts under my belt.  🙂

Now, onto the beauty part of this beauty blog.  Ulta 21 Days of Beauty is happening again.  Yay!  If you haven’t heard of Ulta 21 Days of Beauty before, it’s an event that Ulta puts on twice a year in the Spring and Fall.  For 21 days they will offer at least one awesome deal of the day on certain products, valid online and in store.  Sometimes there will also be an exclusive online-only deal.  In addition, they have special daily events or demos in the store.  It’s a great time to buy that prestige brand product you’ve been wanting, but didn’t want to pay full price for.  The beauty steals start Sunday, 3/16 and end Saturday, 4/5.  Go to Ulta’s 21 Days web page to see all three weeks of beauty steals and events.  You will be able to score some pretty great prices on Tarte, Philosophy, Stila, Smashbox, and many more.  Remember, the deals are only good for one day each, so be sure to mark your calendar so that you don’t miss the items that you want.  Beauty Steals tend to sell out fast, so if you are interested your best bet is to log-on or get to the store early.  And don’t forget to use your Rewards card to earn points on all of your purchases.  The Rewards program really pays off on products that you actually want, and I’ve been able to redeem my points on great products like Urban Decay Naked 3 palette and a Bare Minerals 4.0 Eyeshadow quad.  If you aren’t signed up, I definitely recommend that you do.

Happy shopping!