Daily Archives: October 13, 2011

Rite-Aid Pumkin Polishes

Standard

Rite Aid Pumpkin Nail Polishes

Have you seen Rite-Aid’s seasonal round polish bottles?  In the winter they are shaped like snowmen, but in the fall they are shaped like pumpkins.  They do not have actual names or numbers, the bottom label just says “Pumpkin Nail Enamel” and they are by Blue Cross Beauty.  These pumpkin polishes are adorable, and come in a wide range of colors like: black, silver glitter, holographic moon glitter, Magenta, and many more.  They also have a number of glow-in-the-dark polishes.

I chose to get myself orange glitter, black and orange bar glitter, and pink Glow-in-the-dark polishes.  The pink glow-in-the-dark is very sheer.  I tried to get pics of it glowing in the dark, but couldn’t manage it.  I tested it though, and it does, in fact, glow in the dark.

The black and orange bar glitter is a bit temperamental, which is on par for most bar glitters.  You will have to work with it to get an even coat, as you can see by my nail wheel swatch.  I was pleasantly surprised by the orange glitter.  The glitter particles are large and many, so they cover pretty well.  There is also a small amount of orange bar glitter in this one, though I’m not sure why.  That inclusion seems a bit random to me.  I think the Orange glitter will look fantastic on top of black polish.

The pumpkin polishes can be found with the Halloween costumes and makeup, and retail for $1.99.  I believe that these are only found at Rite-Aid (and Meijer for those who live in other parts of the country), and color availability will vary by store.