Daily Archives: November 27, 2013

Let’s Talk about Ads

Standard
ads

WordPress ads

You may have noticed that ads have started to pop up at the end of my posts and I wanted to let you know what was going on.  Unfortunately, WordPress has added the ads to the free service, so I have no choice in the matter.  I also have no control or knowledge over what ads will post.  I wish that my blog could remain an ad-free zone, but since WordPress hosts for free, I have to play by their rules.  I’m not pleased, but there isn’t anything I can do about it right now.  So basically what I am saying is that I have nothing to do with the ads and they do not reflect my opinion in any way.  Feel free to just ignore them.  Thanks for understanding.

TheBalm on Hautelook

Standard
balmevent

theBalm on hautelook

TheBalm is on Hautelook today and there are some new items that look really good.  In addition to the Nude ‘Tude and Meet Matte Nude palettes, you can pick up the newer Balm Voyage palette for only $21.  Hautelook is now carrying the InStain blushes for only $11.  That’s a great deal, and these blushes are awesome!  All thebalm’s blushes are good, and there are several available options.  There is a pretty good selection from makeup, to skin care, to hair care.  Be sure to check it out on hautelook.com.