Daily Archives: November 18, 2013

Ipsy November 2013

Standard
Ipsy1113

Ipsy bag November 2013

I finally got that pink envelope in the mail, which means that it’s Ipsy time again.  I feel like Ipsy came really late this month ( I got it on Saturday night).  But I can say that this bag was definitely worth the wait.   After two somewhat lackluster bags (for me), Ipsy knocked it out of the park this month.  If you are new to this blog, Ipsy (formerly My Glam) is a subscription service where you receive a cute little makeup bag full of 4-5 deluxe samples and often full-sized products to try out.  They also provide exclusive offers from the brands that were featured for the month.  It’s a really good way to try out new products and brands that you might not otherwise be able to.  The theme for November was “Glam it up”- As invites to holiday events and parties start pouring in, we are excited to say that your November “Glam it Up” Glam Bag will be filled with some go-to products to help you get glam.  I’ll start with the full-sized products.

Ipsy1113em

em Michelle Phan Lash Gallery Lengthening Mascara

em Michelle Phan Lash Gallery Lengthening Mascara: “Inspired by the girl who loves to tease with her eyes. Create instant lash extensions with built-in micro-fibers. Extend without clumps. Smudge-proof, smear-proof wear with easy warm water removal.”  This item is full size at .236 oz, and is worth $20 at emcosmetics.com.

ipsy1113bomb

Be a Bombshell Lip Crayon in Hot Damn

Be a Bombshell Lip Crayon in Hot Damn: “A glossy lip crayon with a smooth texture that is perfect for travel and touch-ups on the go. For sheer coverage, apply to lower lip only and blot lips together.  Apply to top and bottom lips for full coverage.” This item is full size at .09 oz, and is worth $14 at beabombshellcosmetics.com.

Ipsy1113nail

Nailtini Straight Up Color Nail Lacquer in Caviar Cocktail

Nailtini Straight Up Color Nail Lacquer in Caviar Cocktail: “Pure, all-premium nail lacquer in gunmetal gray spiked with shimmer. Glamour is an attitude as much as a look, but that doesn’t mean you shouldn’t look the part…all the way down to your fingertips!  The perfect finishing touch to glam it up head to toe!” This item is full size at .5 fl oz, and is worth $13 at tinibeauty.com.

ipsy1113star

Starlooks Gem Eye Pencil in Amethyst

Starlooks Gem Eye Pencil in Amethyst: “The Starlooks Gem Eye Pencils provide a magnificent metallic finish and are so versatile, soft, and creamy that they can be used as a liner or eyeshadow base! Each highly-pigmented, unique pencil has a gorgeous, micro-glitter finish.” This item is full size at 2.4 g, and is worth $14 at starlooks.com.

Ipsy1113pixi

Pixi Beauty Bronzer in Subtly Suntouched

Pixi Beauty Bronzer in Subtly Suntouched: “This bronzing powder gives your complexion the warmth and luminosity of naturally sunkissed skin. Hydrating, silky-smooth & long-wearing, it also protects against free radicals. Contains Vitamin E to protect the skin and mica, which provides dense natural pigment.”  The full size product that is .36 oz and comes with a mini kabuki brush is $18 at pixibeauty.com.  Sample size is .11 oz, worth approx $5.50.

Ipsy1113glam

GLAMGLOW YOUTHMUD Tinglexfoliate Treatment

GLAMGLOW YOUTHMUD™ Tinglexfoliate Treatment: “This Treatment is designed as a 10-minute professional ‘facial in a jar’ for behind-the-scenes use in Hollywood’s Entertainment, Music, Fashion & Award industries, for immediate camera-ready glowing skin. It works with the body’s natural moisturizing collagen to provide gentle resurfacing exfoliation and helps to leave skin smoother, brighter, and softer. While providing tighter skin texture and tighter pores, it provides a more youthful appearance and absorbs impurities without removing natural oils.” The full size product is 50 g, worth $69 at glamglowmud.com.  Sample size is 15 g, worth approx $20.70.

Ipsy1113tag

Ipsy November 2013

The grand total worth of my November bag was $87.20, plus the makeup bag itself.  That is well worth my $10 subscription fee.  I am so excited by this bag!  I’ve never tried a fiber mascara (they kind of scare me) so I’m glad that I can try one out without spending any money on it.  This is the third Be a Bombshell product that I’ve received and I’ve liked the previous two, so I am happy to try the lip crayon.  I really like that color for the holidays.  Neither the Nailtini polish nor the Starlooks liner are shades that I would normally go for, but I am glad to have them.  They are both beautiful shades that will nudge me out of my comfort zone.  That Pixi bronzer looks to be a great shade for a subtle glow in the winter months.  I’ve been hearing a lot about GlamGlow, so I’m excited to try the sample.  I like trying new masks and treatments, especially when I don’t have to shell out the always high retail price.  I love my November bag, and can’t wait to see what Ipsy has for December.

If you want to sign up for Ipsy yourself, something that I highly recommend, please use this referral link.  I’ve been signed up for over a year now, and am so glad that I did.  Most of the bags have been awesome, and there are always great deals on the featured brands (like 25-40% off or free items with purchase) for the month.  For only $10, Ipsy is a great value in my opinion.